Dark Quest 4

First off I wanna thank brain seal for sending me a copy its greatly appreciated now let’s talk about dark quest 4.

Tho my time has been brief I have learned a lot from the game, it feels like a classic d&d vibe as you progress around the map with your pieces as the dungeon master looms over you watching your every move, there’s treasures and traps and a skull that helps and hates you but the game has its moments.

So the game throws you into the intro mission where you discover your first 3 characters you explore the dungeon until your able to make your way out thus starting your journey to destroy the big bad guy. At base camp you sit around a camp fire with 5 npcs around you all waiting to help you during your journey from a trainer to a merchant an alchemist to a blacksmith each npc offers a different form of help for your journey and that help comes in the form of quick play cards that you can use in combat from healing to damage to a bit of everything in between.
The journey is divided into tiles on a map that you must progress through in order to reach the end and save the world but the game wont make it easy even with me moving the difficulty sliders around I had a hard time surviving my journeys and would lose 1 of my companions making the rest of my journey that much harder.

The enemies dont play around the undead hordes want you gone and they will make sure your gone if possible the zombie chickens are the worse cause if they surround you then they will screw your run up so fast its not even funny.

Dark quest 4 gives off old school game nights with it playing like a board game its fun the combat is easy to learn and there is no learning curve everything is right there simple and easy to learn and play the game is fun in its own ways.

I played on the nintendo switch I didnt have any issues and the game felt right at home even in hand held mode so if your looking for some nostalgic feels then dark quest 4 is it I give this game a solid 6/10 thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.

Digimon CyberSleuth

So I recently started playing my first digimon game cybersleuth and its been a fun experience so far let’s talk a bit.

So as the main character you and your friends start off meeting up in eden after only talking in game but you guys get attacked by this monster and thats where the fun starts a cut scene takes over showing the real world and a crowd of people crowding around a digital being that just so happens to be you the main character. Suddenly you get helped by a random women who’s a detective and she helps you out through out the games progression.

So the game takes place in both the real world and digital world and this being my first digimon game i wasnt sure what to expect i had so much to learn and learn i am. You see the digimons have types and weaknesses that are critical for combat, its not like in other games where you can brute force what you do here you actually need strategy and I had to learn that quick as ive come close to having my ass handed to me plenty of times.

Items are crucial in the game as you actually must use them in order to survive fights and some of the fights ive had have been very hard.

You have a good amount of people helping you along the way as you find some crazy story plots that leave you wondering how is that possible after only about 7 chapters I can say this game takes a lot of commitment and work to progress and for my first digimon game im actually happy with it.

Ive been playing on the nintendo switch which I gotta say this console really shines with rpg games being able to just sit and relax the game runs perfectly so far no issues that ive noticed haven’t had any stutters and the load times aren’t that bad coming from a gamer that plays mostly on pc.

All in all im having fun with cybersleuth and will post an update once I get further into the game itself thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.

Aethermancer

Hello everyone hows it going? Today we talk about aethermancer a creature battling rouge-like, but first I wanna thank Offbrand Games who were awesome enough to send me a copy thank you guys so let’s talk about aethermancer.

I wasnt sure how to feel about this was it trying to be another pokemon style game or did it have enough carved out that it was different and in a genre with dozens of other creature games how would they stand out.

Aethermancers twist is the fact that the game is a rougelite and everything is done in runs similar to other games until you lose and start over again this is the way of the game. In aethermancer you can capture other creatures to help you on your journey you also get to pick from 4 starters me I went with the fire/earth monster named cherufe my buddy over at savior gaming went with nixie who’s a healer but I was able to find a healer quick and him a fire type. So before every run you can purchase upgrades and items to help you survive and make the runs longer which in these games you need that as some of the monsters you find definitely hurt.

The story is simple and solid as you explore the world and the areas of life and death but thats all your getting from me I refuse to spoil the game for future players. I didnt have any issues while playing the game it runs really good which now a days its a must need since one wrong code can cause a mountain of issues.

The game is a little over 20 bucks on steam and has a good amount of reviews keeping it in a positive stance  from over 600 players do I recommend it absolutely more indie games need a chance to shine and aethermancer is one of them thats all for now guys thanks for stopping by take care and game on.

Decktamer


Decktamer is what you get when you mix magic and rougelite let’s talk about it. I wanna thank PR Hound and assemble entertainment for sending me a copy greatly appreciated.

So decktamer what is it well its a rougelite but its a deck battler you start with a set amount of monster cards and while exploring you gotta remember to tame monsters so that you can keep progressing and I gotta say man did I get my ass handed to me multiple times. The rouge aspect comes into play with prizes after each round and choosing what path to follow and I gotta say its hard even after the tutorial and playing on easy the game is hard.

The game immediately throws you into a tutorial so you dont gotta worry about going in blind the game takes care of you it puts you through 5 rounds of combat and item usage to give you a basic understanding of everything best part is how everything is shown to you in a book style as if writing a story as you play.
The monsters are insane looking they have health points and speed points we all know what health points do but speed points determine who attacks first the higher your points the better giving you a slight advantage unless your fighting some crazy strong monsters and trust me you will be fighting them.

The monster cards also have effects and abilities so its basically a traditional tcg but with some sick looking cards and power to play with. After some runs you get items from prizes and if you tamed a monster it shows you what they were best part you can tame more then 1 monster per round as long as you have the necessary items.

Decktamer takes the rougelite genre and gives it its own flavor the game is hard and challenging but not to the point where you rage quit constantly its a good game and if you like tcg style games this one might be your next addiction. Thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.

Pokemon Legends Z-A

Hello everyone hows it going today we talk about pokemon legends za and if its worth it and guess what short answer yes its worth it long answer its absolutely worth it and then some so let’s talk about what game freak, nintendo and the pokemon company gave us.

So where do I start well at the beginning of course so the game starts us off with us the player getting off a train and the grand lumiose city where within seconds we are greeted with the first of many characters that we will encounter taunie after some talking the game continues taking us on a bit of a mission until finally we get to selecting our starter pokemon between chikorita totodile and tepig and yours truly picked my favorite funny boy totodile. Soon after we are dropped into our hotel where we stay during the whole journey of our game. The game starts with a bit of hand holding until maybe after the first 20 minutes give or take where you finally get control and freedom.

So why legends za i dont know but za is the rank tournament that we as the player enter and take part of now i for one was excited about this using you skills in a ranking system instead of the normal badge system and I got behind it the game also introduced a day and night cycle which helps with different adventures in the game during the day you explore the city catching pokemon in the wild zones and at night you battle it out for glory in the za tournament battle royal and it only gets harder as you progress.

Alpha pokemon from legends arceus are back not as big and scary but still big and scary and boy can they hold there own but if you manage to get them down and catch them you have yourself and extra extra large pokemon who dwarfs there normal selves. You find the alpha pokemon in the wild zones there the bosses of the area and in the early game they are a handful.

The starters you actually get to find them in the wild zones at later points in the game and you dont know how happy that makes me to finally be able to catch them and not need to trade for them over and over this is a feature they need to keep moving forward.

Mega forms are back and I for one love the mega evolutions they added flair to the pokemon and some megas just looked so damn cool definitely couldn’t complain about it.

My new favorite feature of this game is the battle system its a real time battle the moves recharged so your no longer stuck to the pp system of old games thank lord and the battles are hectic but fun running around trying to dodge moves and reposition yourself its a blast I dont care what anyone says this new system is top tier and needs to move forward with future games.

I do hate the evolution system pretty sure its the same one from legends arceus where you actually click on the pokemon then click on the option to evolve i for one am not a fan of it one bit.
The trainers in this game are definitely a handful not only are they close to your level but there strong and this is the first game where typing and move types are a huge factor I remember in the old games you could just brute force your way through most fights but in za everything is calculated and moves matter your pokemon type and move type matter but its fun because for once I actually use all 6 pokemon unlike in old games where I mostly stuck to my starter or whoever was my strongest so keep that in mind for your play through.

You will see some familiar faces from the past and there involvement in the story is slowly exposed but so far the story really doesn’t start coming out until near the end where a certain legendary becomes more known.

So the game has 38 main missions 42 post game missions and over 100 side quest missions so you have a good amount of stuff to explore and enjoy.

Now onto the biggest gripe I have with this game is literally after almost every conversation there’s a fucking pokemon battle and sometimes its 2 or 3 battles in a row I got to the point I had 6 battles in a row to progress my story then if I need some info guess what you guessed it another fucking battle by the point im at now I am sick of the game and battles I wanna get the story over with just so im not forced into battles and I can enjoy everything but thats my 2 cents I know pokemon is all about fighting but come on give me a break.

But all in all I’ve enjoyed every aspect of the game and I’ve had fun with all the wild zones and checking out all the stores for the latest fashion I wish they would add a pokeball customization option even if it cost money cause im close to the end of the game and have over 400k in money since I earn 40 to 60k a night I think that would be a cool add on but thats just me anyways guys thanks so much for stopping by hope you enjoyed take care and game on.

Reus 2

Reus 2 the city builder were you are a god and control elemental giants to help your planet grow and flourish let’s talk about it.

First i wanna thank Abbey Games and Firesquid for sending me a copy of this game to check out i greatly appreciated it.

So in reus your god the game starts you out with a tutorial to teach you the ropes but I played on the switch so it was definitely a bit of a work out to figure everything out even with the tutorial. So you start in space and select create a planet from there you choose 3 giants to help you out from 6 total. At the start you get a forest water and rock giant and they are what build each biome and everything in it. You start with a group of nomads and place your first area either a lush forest or a harsh desert then off they go they slowly build and evolve as time goes on then similar to civilization you pick deities to help further your progression as well as unlock a new town in total so far you max out at 3 towns and you help complete missions to get them through the ages.

You only control the giants sadly so you have no control what happens and trust me things will happen so far I’ve seen my people attack one another over selfish motives such as a better castle, each smaller deity has missions for you thats how you progress and there not easy if you dont manage to finish they get upset and angry at the giants. The giants play a crucial role in everything they create the biomes along with the trees and animals the special stones and irons you find in a desert but they can also attack the cities if you want them to which I did when one city attacked the other for no reason I showed no mercy sadly they will just rebuild and get angry at the giants even tho it wasnt the giants fault.

Ive been playing on the switch and the controls were confusing at first but after some play time I started getting the hang of it the one area where they completely failed to integrate which woulda worked wonders for this game is the touch screen there’s no support and thats a let down as the touch screen coulda been a huge help for selecting things and placing them but maybe further down the road one can hope.

They also dropped a new dlc for the game called ice age where it adds a frozen tundra biome to the game i haven’t gotten that far so I cant talk about it but im sure it adds levels of difficulty to the game.

Reus 2 has so much to offer and to do and is a fun game to play if you wanna pass time and just watch the game play itself I recommend it if your a fan of sim style games its available on steam and switch i am not sure about the other consoles.

Again I wanna thank the devs for sending me a copy to check out and wish them nothing but the best I hope you enjoyed thank you for stopping by take care and game on.

Heroes of Mount Dragon

Heroes of mount dragon is an action side scroller similar to towerborne if you played that then you will be fine here let’s talk.

So the game starts by having you select 1 of 8 characters then it starts telling you the story of the game showing you the continent of the map thats divided into 8 sections home to each race from elves to goblins and so on.

Our heroes were chosen by the mythical dragon to take over once he passes which is weird dont dragons basically live forever but anyways once you choose your character it takes you to the starting area which I wont lie feels like a mobile game complete 1 course to unlock the next and so on. Its own gimmick is that our heroes are able to transform into dragons thanks to there gift, the game recommends you play with a controller which I agree with.

The combat feels super clunky and stiff the movement felt stiff and was to me a bit off putting you would kinda hope for a bit more fluidity.

I came across different mobs in the first and second course to find some stuff I didnt like the biggest being enemies can still nail you while airborne and they dont damage each other with there explosions which let’s be real they should be dead from each other. The game is multi-player up to 4 to a lobby which is ok but I hope to see some investment into making combat a bit more fluid. And its a 20 dollar game which at that price im sorry I cant recommend when there are better options out there catch this on a sale but not at full price.

Thats all for this game guys thanks for stopping by and game on.

Deadly Days Roadtrip

Hello everyone today I wanna talk about another rougelite called deadly days roadtrip. Its an interesting take on the genre and its not bad let’s talk.

So you start on a map page choosing which path to take then it drops you in a level where you must scavenge the area for gas and you cannot leave said area until you have a full tank of gas which makes it a bit stressful. You defend yourself against a horde a zombies now at first there not that bad you have a dash and can get away in a quick bind but if your not fast enough it turns to night and thats where the problems come in you have different special zombies popping out and there a lot worse then the normal zombies.

Now this game incorporates aspect from a few games for example you get a bookbag where you can place weapons and buffs to help you out on your mission but you start very small and only a pistol which is not very useful.

The game is fun and challenging it has a lot of different aspects then most rougelites and does its best to stand out in an over saturated market so if you wanna add another rougelite to your collection consider picking up deadly days roadtrip thank you and game on.

Grim Trials

Grim trials is a fun little action roguelike with dungeon crawler aspects and lots of hack and slashing. Let’s talk about it.

Prove your worth explore the after life academy a training ground for aspiring Grim Reapers thats basically your jist you pass away and instead of going into the after life your brought to an academy where your told you have potential for being a reaper but first you gotta face the sins of your life literally.

So every dungeon run you face monsters the goal is to find the boss and take them out to progress the story, the game offers lots of crafting as well which you will need so learn it fast or be left in the dust, you have teachers showing you the ropes but in the end its all up to you and how you approach the battles that matter. Crafting is straight forward recipe this materials that and boom new gear which you need cause the monsters are no joke, in a sense the game is the child of hades cause the games share the same aspect of room to room battles with the boss as the final goal.

In my time with Grim trials I have enjoyed it a lot even tho im stuck haven’t been able to make it to the first boss to progress the story now i play a lot of games but this one just kicks my ass no matter how well I do the game smacks me down and screams try harder which i do but no matter what I still lose maybe the difficulty is a bit high or maybe I just need to get gud but the game is worth it so pick it up on steam and give it a shot guys you wont regret it game on.

Life Below


So life below throws us into the city building sim genre only this time we aren’t above water we are below it adding a twist to a genre that is very popular and well done.

So you awake as a sea spirit tasked with bringing back the coral reefs and to do so you gotta work each building has a different arch type but if you have played other city builders you wont get lost. There’s building for populace and there form of electricity but its all layered in a beautiful under water view so you see shells and oasters.

The game is very well done and adds new flavor to a genre that is over used and I must say they do it well not once did I stress over things the atmosphere they built and give us is truly peaceful the music is fitting and makes me just wanna sit around listening to it all day.

All in all Life Below is one of those games you gotta play and experience it my words will not do it justice so if you get the chance buy it play it and enjoy it go with the flow thank you and game on.