Marathon Server Slam

So yesterday was the first day to bungies new game Marathon and there server slam. I went in with some buddies to test it out and here are my initial thoughts.

The design in the menus definitely didnt like it gave me a headache looking at it i felt like I was watching an old Vhs movie the colors didnt help at all either.

The User interface needs work everything was so confusing and I felt everything blended in you have one menu option on the bottom left the other on the top right then in the middle left like god damn pick one spot and leave it at that fuck sakes.

The items are even more confusing since there mainly just different colors and while your in combat you dont really get a chance to read what shit is so you know what you need.

The pvp was very lackluster in the whole time i was playing we only came across 4 pvp battles and I felt that wasnt nearly enough.

The weapons were fun and the movement was ok. I know this was just the first day but these are my thoughts ill keep you posted as the server slam progresses

Bungie after Activision

So it’s been a while now since bungie brought destiny 2 and turned it free to play on steam and consoles alike and I gotta say the game is doing better now then it ever did.

Now why is that I mean were Activision really choking the life out of bungies IP and trying to destroy it or were they out for money and didn’t care what got ruined short answer yes and yes.

Bungie and destiny have been on steam for about 2 months and it has had more amazing numbers thanks to its free to play approach has really given people plenty to play as you get everything before the massive forsaken expansion for free and I mean that’s a huge amount of content as well as an amazing story because the destiny 2 story truly is amazing, and I feel the more people experience this the better.

Now I’m grateful Activision didnt want anything to do with destiny after the companies parted ways and I’m glad bungie is doing there best to keep the game going and keep it interesting with the season passes and the fact that it seems bungie finally realizes that the infinite forest is literally a gold mine waiting to be explored as the recent season gave us back the great and mighty Saint-14.

But destiny is proof that if it’s not call of duty Activision doesnt want jack shit to do with it and in my opinion companies should lean toward blizzard since they have experience with mmo/rpgs since they have world of warcraft and diablo hell they even kicked ass with overwatch but activision is to stuck on the cod train, or honestly maybe companies should do like digital extremes and take the risk and publish there own game.

I look forward to what the future holds for destiny and bungie and I hope they listen more to there fans and work better with all the parts of there community.

Thank you all for stopping by and game on