IRacing Arcade

Hey everyone today I got to test out an awesome little racing game called IRacing Arcade but first I wanna thank the folks over at Original Fire Games for sending me a copy to check out its greatly appreciated so let’s talk.

So Iracing Arcade is an Arcade racer with some management sim involved ypu start out with the lowest car a fiat and race the fiat 500 cup to get your bearings about the game after the game shows you your base where you can place your trophies to be seen and where you will buy new buildings and upgrade buildings in order to have better enhancements for your cars which let’s be real in a racing game any advantage is worth it since we all know these NPC racers are god tier and love to run us over in races.

So the race tourneys are broken down into 4 weeks 1 race per week which is awesome you dont over do it and you have fun as your racing before every race you get to select the difficulty do you wanna race against noob computer racers or do you wanna go all in with the god tier racers and show them who’s boss the choice is yours. This is what career offers as well as building your base for improvements for your cars.

The only gripe I have with the game is multiplayer there are no pre made lobbies for players to join you have to host your own and pray players show up and honestly thats a big let down I wanna race against other players and have fun I hope they can fix this down the road and make it easier to play with others.

Now my absolute favorite thing about the game is the chibi cars they look adorable and honestly are fun to drive the game handles great I played on controller as I wasnt sure there was wheel support but even with a controller everything felt great no over steering no losing control this game was well made and the devs really put time into getting the feel right.

Right now iracing arcade is out on steam for 24.99 and should be coming to consoles down the road I hope you all had a great day take care and game on.

Possible one lunar industries demo

So today I checked out the demo for possible one lunar industries sent to me by the folks over at upstairs games let’s talk about it.

Honestly right off the bat this is the worse demo for a city builder ive ever played and I love city builders there cozy and fun and let your imagination run wild but not this one.

So you’ve launched a space rocket to this dark crater on the moon and your hopes is to industrialized it to help earth. So the tutorial starts simple clear this here place this here build this here super simple and then boom nothing nothing at all the game throws you into the game literally all the tutorial showed you how to do was move around zoom in and out click this to build and this to destroy.

Not once did the game bother to tell you about resources how to get more where to make them nothing at all you get a list of missions and then go fuck yourself figure out the rest fine I will and I tried but the game doesn’t tell you where your resources are how to replenish them or how to build more im sorry basic city builders like city skylines offer more detail and how to do shit then this game im sorry if im coming off brutal but when a game waste my time and doesn’t even offer an ounce of direction if pretty much ruins my mood if this was the demo I hate to experience the rest of the game I cant recommend this demo or the game the devs have some serious work cut put for them thank you all and have a great day and game on.

Marathon Server Slam

So yesterday was the first day to bungies new game Marathon and there server slam. I went in with some buddies to test it out and here are my initial thoughts.

The design in the menus definitely didnt like it gave me a headache looking at it i felt like I was watching an old Vhs movie the colors didnt help at all either.

The User interface needs work everything was so confusing and I felt everything blended in you have one menu option on the bottom left the other on the top right then in the middle left like god damn pick one spot and leave it at that fuck sakes.

The items are even more confusing since there mainly just different colors and while your in combat you dont really get a chance to read what shit is so you know what you need.

The pvp was very lackluster in the whole time i was playing we only came across 4 pvp battles and I felt that wasnt nearly enough.

The weapons were fun and the movement was ok. I know this was just the first day but these are my thoughts ill keep you posted as the server slam progresses

Cult of the Lamb nintendo switch version

So ive been playing cult of the lamb on the nintendo switch and I gotta say the game has been a total blast.

For those that havent played or heard of it your a lamb thats sacrificed to prevent a great evil from happening except that by sacrificing you your brought face to face with the great evil who gives you power so you can start a new cult and bring him back to life.

Now this game has a lot of aspects from the dungeon crawling to building up the cult you always have something to do in the game and honestly it never gets old, from rituals to feast to building beds for your followers the game let’s you be who you want either good or evil its your choice and your not punished for it.

Now the dungeon aspect of the game I could compare it to moonlighter you have 5 dungeons each one needing to be beaten a few times in order to unlock the next one and so on but you also find people that help you along the way as well as new followers to worship you as you progress keep in mind each door has to be beaten 4 times on the 4th run you reach the final boss destroy him and unlock the chains on the final door but of course people wanna see you fail and will do stuff in order for you to fail.

Keeping your followers happy is huge and can be done between dungeon runs you clean up after them cook them food perform rituals and so one and the fact is your followers are adorable little animals in your lamb kingdom.

Ive never had so much fun with a game ive spent plenty of time just chilling with my followers making things better for them so they in turn can help me with upgrades and progression.

Cult of the lamb offers you a lot to do so your never bored and it runs great on the nintendo switch other then some small lag spikes and some loading times feel a bit longer the switch plays it like a champ and is the perfect handheld for cult of the lamb, there’s also plenty of dlc available which I havent gotten to purchase any as ive wanted to beat the base game so if you want a fun adventure with lots to do check out cult of the lamb its available on all consoles and pc through steam thank you all take care and game on

Astrobotanica


Hey everyone hows it going today we check out Astrobotanica I wanna thank the team at Space Goblin Studio for sending me a key its greatly appreciated.

So Astrobotanica is a survival game in most aspects so you wake up crashed landed on a planet the tutorial or what’s available of it tells you what you need to do in this game your an alien who crashed on earth so your exploring to survive you find your scanner scan some plants to identify them then you go to your ship put the plants in the juicer make a drink and go from there.

Each drinks potency depends on how many plants you used to make it so experiment to get different outcomes.

The. Your tasked with finding a local to learn about him so you find a cave man who’s sick bringing you your next task which the wording in the game makes this part confusing but after finding the plant I needed and making him a strong enough drink hes healed and thus ends the tutorial which honestly it was crap the tutorial was short didnt explain nearly enough or detailed enough they expect you to read everything which in some sense is ok but most people learn by doing not reading.

So I explored the island there’s caves and temples beaches and animals to find and explore through which some animals are ok they will run away the kiwi birds specifically will attack you and of course there’s no way to defend yourself you either run away or throw rocks and hope it scares them.

Honestly for a survival game this game needs a lot of work and I cant in good faith recommend it maybe down the line after a few updates things will be better it has a great base and concept but the survival part needs work this is all my opinion and take it with a grain of salt you might have a better time then I did the games available on steam now thank you for stopping by take care and game on

Romeo is a Dead Man

Hello everyone hows it going today I wanna talk to you about a game ive been enjoying my time with called Romeo is a dead man but first huge thank you to GrassHopper Manufacture Inc for sending me the game its greatly appreciated so let’s dive in.

The game puts you into the shoes of main protagonist Romeo Stargazer ok right off the bat killer last name like damn the name alone screams this dude has a story so let’s try and talk about it. Again your Romeo a guy from a quiet town in Pennsylvania where our game starts us off you see hes out on patrol one night just talking with his partner when they encounter a body in the middle of the road that body turns out to be a white devil a monster that attacks Romeo essentially killing him and starting us out on our insane fucked up journey.

What is our journey well after Romeo dies hes saved by his grandfather using some future tech shortly after the space time continuum is fractured and everything goes into chaos you find out the girl of your dreams is somehow connected to it so you end up joining a special unit of the FBI that handles space time issues so you set out.

The game does a wonderful job with the intro telling you about the different evil people you come across at first and of course ending them along the way until it drops you in chapter 1 which I guess you could call it the tutorial chapter there you learn about everything the game has to offer now I played on pc and honestly between how much you have to memorize of the keyboard layout and the weird inputs I ended up just grabbing a controller and switching which might be the better option honestly.

So chapter one takes place in a weird forest you make your way through killing random zombies oh yeah the game is a zombie game I wish I had known that when I got it cause im not a fan of zombies games at all but I managed to push through we reach our first puzzle area where the game drops you in and out of sub space thankfully there so far you find no enemies and its all just different paths and puzzles to figure out once your done though your dropped back into regular space or time or at least what’s not sub space and you progress chapter one finishes with you finding Juliet well not your version but a random time criminal version and you know there’s a fight coming and boy is there a fight as this chick transforms into this ugly ass headless abomination thats the size of a 2 story house so let the boss fight commence.

The boss fight is straight forward take down the massive health bar by hitting the boss with combos and gun shots each boss has a weak spot in the form of a blue flower keep shooting it and eventually it explodes and does massive damage.

After the boss fight chapter 1 ends short and simple your then brought aboard the FBI ship where you will be spending a good amount of game time when your not out looking for bad guys to fight and there’s a lot to learn in this ship and learn you will as you meet new people learn new things and save your progress.

Romeo is a dead man offers its own unique take to the zombie genre and its well done the story is interesting the combat is smooth and the game has a lot to discover and unlock the game is divided into chapters and they dont feel overwhelming the game has 3 difficulties to choose from so your adventure is set to your own style do you want easy for story or hard for combat you pick.

During my time playing the game I didnt encounter any issues its ran smoothly on my pc and felt great with both mouse and keyboard as well as controller I cant wait to see what’s next for Romeo and the devs at GrassHopper thank you all for stopping by take care and game on

Red dust colony

Hey everyone today I wanna talk about a colony builder that I came across on YouTube and was able to get access to the demo so huge thank you to Lorin and Cristina Atzberger for the key its greatly appreciated so let’s dive in.

As I said before red dust colony is a colony sim set on the red planet which ima assume is Mars even tho the game doesn’t specify it. So the game starts with your 3 colonists arriving on the planet and being tasked to survive.

Now let me stress this out what I played was a very early demo preview so much of the game isnt ready but there’s enough ready that you can easily play for a few hours. Again its a demo dont shoot me.

So there is a tutorial and its pretty good it tells you what to do and build as well as gives you a wall of information if you click on the appropriate tabs so there’s plenty to learn, resources are around you in the form of ice iron copper and the games version of stone I forgot what its called.

The game thankfully starts you out with a good chunk of stuff so your not losing your mind trying to get things going so you dont die which thankfully during my time playing I didn’t lose any colonists unlike other games ive played.

The game is visually pleasing the graphics are nice for the type of game it is and colors are not over bearing or bright there just the right tone which for a game your gonna spend hours looking at is a relief, my favorite aspect is watching the colonists work and build as they survive in this harsh new world.

Now the game also has random events right now the only one working is dust storms and let me tell you the level of detail to these storms is amazing blanketing everything in dust and cutting your power since clouds cover the sun its amazing and I cant wait tonsee what’s next.

I managed to reach 25 in game days with no issues or bugs no glitches the demo is very nicely polished.

I spent a few hours with the demo and I gotta say I enjoyed every minute I got lost playing and didnt wanna stop I cant wait to see what the devs have in store for the game I look forward to this game reaching launch and 1.0 readiness so everyone keep your eyes out this game will launch on steam so wishlist it now thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.

Crimson Capes

Hello everyone today I wanna take you on my epically failed adventure but first huge thank you to Poor Locke for sending me the key its greatly appreciated.

Crimson Capes is a story of betrayal as the witches of the kingdom have turned against the king and its up to your group the crimson Capes to destroy the traitors and bring justice to the kingdom.

You hunt down witches and monsters while exploring a 2D fantasy world of swords and sorcery in a pixel art format.

Your guild the crimson Capes leads the charge in this hunt there’s 4 members to the guild but you take control of there leader the game offers online Co op which I wasnt able to test out as well I didnt have anyone else that had access to the game and for a souls game the fact this has native Co op is pretty cool but im sure the difficulty increases as well.

Within the first 10 minutes you encounter a necromancer boss fight which is a 2 stage battle thankfully I was able to beat him or I wouldnt have been able to progress at the games bonfire which is a patch of blue flowers you get to level up and check things out one being the map yes a souls game with a map thank you and its a big map plenty to explore and do.

Now I did explore in my time playing I encountered 5 bosses but only able to defeat 2 of them the one boss which was part of a mission I couldn’t attack at all literally from the minute the fight start hes charging you and doesn’t let you breath worse the game doesn’t have a dodge roll you can only parry attacks and even that is an issue when the enemy is able to just keep attacking you.

Now im not a souls gamer I never liked the genre but I do my best to try the games out and give them a fair chance but the boss battles in this game aren’t even close to being fair so if your a fan of the souls genre jump in pick the game up im sure you will get further then me fights aside the game is beautiful and has an interesting story that actually made me wanna know more but when a boss kills me within 3 seconds of our fight starting im not wasting my time anymore thank you all and game on

Raiders of Blackveil

Hello everyone today I wanna talk to you about a fun rougelite thats ive been playing but first huge thank you to Wombo Games for sending me a key to check out there game so let’s dive in.

You may have heard of Raiders of Blackveil it released with a lot of issues but the devs have been hard at work knocking out issues and updating the game as it goes along and I was fortunate enough to get a key to check out there game after there most recent update so I cant talk about its history just its present but let me tell you im having a blast with the game.

So in Raiders you play from a select few characters trying to take down an evil corporation thats destroying everything around so each raid is where the fun starts you spawn on a sweet ship where its your home base there you have a variety of characters that help you on your missions from Muriel who helps you craft skills to Belmont who’s the merchant where you can buy and sell gear to my favorite the smugglar who will greet you every few levels and give you a chance on getting the best gear out of the game safely even if you die then there’s the big boss Atlas who helps upgrade the world maps so you can find better stuff for your runs and trust me the upgrades are worth it.

Right now there’s only 4 playable characters but from the character screen they plan for 12 which is gonna be awesome cause it adds so much variety to the game im guessing there’s multiplayer since your able to join or host your own games idk I havent been able to try it out being a solo player.

Then there’s 2 raid maps a meat factory and a harvest operation both maps have different enemies and offer there own unique experiences you also get a stash chest with 4 tabs for storing everything you get from raids and yes the chest is accessible across all characters so you dont have to worry about earning loot all over again for a new character run.

The games a rougelite its fun after each floor you pick how you progress there’s floors that grant you perks while others give you money or gear for clearing them you will also find floors with mini bosses and elite enemies you pass through over 20 stages before you go head to head with the boss and man did I get my ass kicked over and over until I finally was able to beat the boss for the meat factory at which point you get the choice to continue forward or extract back to the ship with your goodies.

This game has its own unique feeling between extraction and rougelite gameplay and its worth every bit of action you experience. I cant speak for the history of the game but for the present the game is awesome im having fun even with minimal lag spikes the game plays amazing and I cant wait to see what’s next between new maps and characters i wanna see what the devs at wombo have in store so dont be scared check out Raiders of blackveil and enjoy thank you for stopping by take care and game on.

Cursed Blood

Hey everyone hows it going today we are gonna talk about Cursed Blood a brutal gore filled action rougelike but first huge thank you to David Marquardt Studios for sending me a code to check out this beauty so let’s dive in.

Cursed Blood is about a shrine that used to balance the world by way of blood sacrifices but the old people died out and the shrine lay waiting for its next sacrifice now the corruption of the world along with its greed has thrown the balance out of whack and this is where we the player come in as we must fight and restore the balance by the way of Blood and trust me Blood it will be.

So you get to play as 1 of 4 vengeful Samurai Apes fueled by the rage of the shrine best part you dont have to go alone you see Cursed Blood is also a co op game for up to 4 players so grab your group of friends and let the chaos flow.

Now the game is a top down view like other rougelikes but plays a bit more similar in action to something like path of exile giving off the rpg vibes so you do have the rougelike aspects you find shrine buffs and you get to pick one theres also curses in this game that hinder you at certain shrines so every choice counts.

My favorite part of the game is the gore the Blood covering your screen during combat as well as the slicing enemies in half or into pieces you can also sneak up on them and do take downs since the game does have stealth.

This game has huge potential and I for one cant wait for its release in April so keep an eye out for this gem cause if you like action hack and slash some awesome gore and wanna play a kick ass ape samurai this is the game for you thanks for stopping by take care and game on