Gedonia 2

First I wanna thank Kazakov Oleg for sending me a copy of the game its greatly appreciated um let’s dive in i guess.

This review is hard for me to write I wanted to enjoy the game but I just couldn’t enjoy it after a few hours playing it I knew it wasnt for me.

The Good

The game has simple graphics nothing over demanding kinda reminds me a bit like borderlands with the style they used just a bit more matted then over bearing.

The world was great nice and big plenty of beautiful things to see and some mob encounters as well.

The game did recently add another area sadly I wasnt able to reach it since the new area was for players level 22 and above.

Now onto the rest the game starts you out in character creation everything is instanced session based so I had to create my own session to play the game nothing was created before hand, there isnt much of a tutorial either so you get 8 points in character creation to displace among the 4 main stats me I went 2 across the board which is my first mistake but of course the game doesn’t tell you that or give you a hint.

So I started the game and walked around you see floating question marks which I guess is this games form of a tutorial it tells you how to do something which I already figured out before I even got there the first person I come across is a cultist who wants me to join him I refuse but even if u change your mind your locked out of him since you cant chat with him anymore so I pressed forward I couldn’t open the door cause I needed a key and I couldn’t break down the wooden boards cause I wasnt strong enough so then what I had to climb up the dilapidated building until I could manage to get high enough to jump into the next area I dont know if thats how its supposed to be but it was bullshit.

So I continued made my way through the cave found a mysterious group that killed everyone and left me I slowly snuck out and kept going after making it into the new area I was met with a guy who had a mission to kill some zombies finally some action I thought then I found the zombie and well things aren’t what they seemed.

I progressed into the first town with a man named earl who has plenty of attitude who I instantly disliked but I did a mission for him which put me in his good graces and moved me to the next city and more missions which is weird considering my low level and this new area was ment for levels 18 and up so make it make sense for me.

This next area is where I got stuck and kept dying over and over no matter what I tried to do and that honestly killed any hope I had for the game.

I even tried to play in multiplayer but me and my friend couldn’t figure out how to do it there’s no walk through nothing, I get that this game is trying to be hands off but how do you make new players welcomed when you explain nothing this game does nothing to help new players and I cant recommend it one bit even with the low price of 14.99 other games explain there concepts much better, even google was no help cause all it would say is find a red crystal ok where what city what level yes I could have gone into there discord for help but why its the games job to explain stuff to me not some other person.

The combat had a delay between the actions and movement and I would always get hit even after dodging this game needs work maybe down the road ill revisit it but for now ill stay away and you should to take care and game on.

Bofuri, I don’t wanna get hurt so I’ll max out my defense

Yes I know that title is a mouthful but that is what this anime I’m gonna be talking about is called.

And before we start yes I 100% suggest watching this anime it’s fun and quirky and has some funny characters as well as memorable moments that keep you laughing and wanting more.

So bofuri is on Hulu from what I saw and is a 12 episode anime in its first season and quiet honestly a very fun memorable first season.

So the show follows kaede or as she is known in the game maple as she plays new world online a vrmmo that’s really popular right off the bat she knows she doesn’t wanna feel pain since in vrmmos they let you experience everything your character feels which I think is epic so she sinks all her stay points into defense and becomes a great shield player which of you play an mmo you know that makes you an instant tank so you take all the damage I’m sure she forgot that.

The show is spread across 12 episodes with maple doing some insane quest which grant her some insane skills to the point that the developers of the game literally keep there eye on her imagine you do so much in the game that the devs keep there eyes on you and no she’s not a cheater she’s just very weird and gains skills that no other player has all because she’s playing the game like it’s supposed to be played, I admit watching this anime made me love it so much and really made my love for this style anime grow even more, watching maple and her friends grow in skills and the fact that maple surprises everyone over and over again really made me wish the anime had been longer

All in all bofuri is an awesome anime and deserves some time spent watching it so if you have Hulu and need a show to watch check out bofuri I promise you won’t be disappointed thank you all for stopping by take care and game on

Temtem part 2

So I’m really in love with temtem. I’ve been playing since the game released and even though I am no where near the end the bits I have experienced I truly love.

So I’m sure many of you have heard about temtem it’s a pokemon like mmo that recently released on steam from a small company that loves pokemon and wanted to give the world more, and I honestly feel they have.

Yes the game is in alpha early access and even though its priced at $34.99 it’s still worth the value and the adventure it offers.

The games biggest set up is everything is based on 2vs2 battles both against wild temtems and trainers alike and that really makes the focus of the game stronger as you need to carefully choose your temtems so that they are maximally effective, and like pokemon the game takes types into effect but I feel it could use some work on the type match up cause sometimes I’ll fight temtems that I feel should be getting hit with super effective attacks and there not.

The game offers a similar road like pokemon as you journey with your temtems to become better but it’s done in a more mature nature as you get to choose how conversations go and your rival is a straight up massive fucking prick and show off.

Unlike pokemon where half the time you could brute force the battles by having over leveled pokemon, temtem makes sure that npc’s have a fighting chance by giving them higher leveled temtems which sometimes is a massive pain in the ass since the game really makes you focus on healing items and every move you make.

So far I’m really enjoying temtem and I cant wait to discuss more with all of you so for now I’ll leave you all with this post have a great day and game on