Hey guys how’s it going recently I was part of a playtest for a small indie game called hotel architect and let me tell you that game is gonna be a hit with the city builders and sim builders crowd let’s talk a bit.
I’m bummed out I wasn’t able to get any footage or pics of the game what I played had me so hyped I didn’t wanna ruin the game for myself which is easy to do. So the playtest had us in a tutorial mode until you got used to it and completed the first few bits of the mission then it gave you free reigns and unlocked sandbox mode but man there was so much to do and so much more to be added you can get contracts to help bring in more customers or make money from other agencies you also get ratings from customers and the big one food and hotel critics I thought this was top notch in the game bringing that real life feel to all your hard work. If you have played games like two point hospital then you will fit in here you make a room designated with what you wanted either a bedroom a gym bathroom or restaurant there were more options but they were under lock and key this round, hotel expansion will be a bit tricky cause depending on the region you can only go so high or so wide which is pretty cool another aspect to give you the real experience feel which I loved about this game it didn’t disappoint.
Hotel architect doesn’t have a launch day yet but if your a fan of Sim builders this game is a must for your collection and from what I’ve played so far is one I highly recommend be given a chance thank you all for stopping by take care and game on
Tag: opinion
Car Manufacture
Hey guys so I started playing this game called car manufacture i saw a YouTube video on it once and fell in love and wa Ted to try it out for myself.
So it’s a car business builder so far I’ve been doing free play I pick a state to start and off to the races so in the game you have a lot to do first you gotta build your warehouse where you build the cars then you need a research department to find blueprints of different models best part you get to name the cars you discover I love it makes you feel like a real car maker after that you need a sales office to show case the car you are working on and to sell this is where you get to price the car and release it to the public I love the small details to these things watching your sales people negotiate with customers is awesome specially when you see the green numbers floating up from just buying a car.
The game also has a big research tree this is a big focus of the game it’s how you unlock more workers training rooms and equipment as well as repair stations paint booths and so much more for the little bit of time.ive spent playing on free play I’ve gotten a good hang of it but this game really makes you think twice with every move I’m playing at 2 times speed and have humans for builders you can get robots but I’m partial to hard work and taking honor in your craft also when your starting out your sales team is hit or miss people will complain cars to expensive or the sales man was rude it really feels like your in your own world trying to balance your money and make sure you don’t go under I can’t count how many times I took out loans just to stay afloat but now I have a steady income different varieties and good workers.
I still have plenty to unlock to help improve my staff there’s training items that level them up as you go so it’s good to invest in decent staff in the start and then train the rest when you get to that point, the research tree is huge it has 23 tiers so far of cars to unlock and even with 4 research stations at once it’s slow then you gotta pick what cars you wanna showcase and sell there’s some areas that I wish had more room then others your limited to 6 show cases I think so you gotta make sure the car you put there is worth it. I haven’t unlocked robotics yet but it is an option that I’ll look into later on for now my mechanics are safe and have good employment.
I’ve reached a point where my research has slowed down a lot i don’t know if that’s cause the game is missing stuff or if I’m going to fast i have 4 research tables.
The game has the ability to train workers but I’ve noticed the only worker that doesn’t have any training are the drivers which is a bit messed up in my opinion I do enjoy watching my workers get better at there jobs so I hope they add some for the drivers, expansion kinda seems pointless you can pretty much do everything in a small area my factory has room to make 7 cars but my sales floor only let’s me display 6 models which is a bummer so I have 2 factory stations making 1 car which is my most expensive one. You max out workers at 100 which is ok but more need to be added specially if you wanna make a huge factory some upgrades on the tree feel pointless after a while and are sorta just a waste of money in my opinion I wanna see more upgrades that are actually useful.
I did come across my first issue I was testing out a robot arm and everything was ok at first but then it stopped working and no matter what I did it wouldn’t work so I sold it and went back to good old human labor.
I wish you had more save slots but you don’t it’s just 1 save profile so if you wanna start a new game you lose your old stuff at least that’s how it seems to me I have to do more checking on that I’ll update down the line.
The game is fun offers a good amount of things for what’s available but once you get 1 or 2 popular cars your making money and then it kinda feels empty I’m at the point where even if I expanded the property it’s pointless cause of how much money I’m making I hope the game adds a lot more stuff I’ll be keeping an eye on future updates but that’s all for now everyone take care and game on.
Pokemon GO
Pokemon go is probably the most popular mobile game out there and the closest you will ever feel to being a real life pokemon trainer since you play the game outside exploring in hopes of finding other pokemon to add to your collect.
I’ve played this game since day one I loved the concept I’ve always wished pokemon were real and this was as close as I could get starting out with gen one and slowly other generations were added to the game. So I’ve seen a lot of the games growths from adding mega evolutions to raids and gyms but lately the game has been feeling like such a chore that I’ve lost almost all my interest in playing it.
Recently they added dynamax forms which if you played sword and shield on the Nintendo switch you will be familiar with this concept but of course instead of making it a one to one straight from the game they decide to make it so that the dynamax pokemon are strictly available from dynamax raids which is bullshit cause in the game itself you could dynamax anyone the power came from the wrist band but Niantic couldn’t be assed to match the concept no they made dynamax Hotspot raids making it so you can only use the mons u get from the hotspots so of course now you gotta grind again waste candies and stardust all over instead of giving us a break and letting us use what we have then the first free dynamax pokemon you get is a fucking wooloo a damn sheep that isn’t even meta relevant come on Niantic do better.
Another thing the community has been asking for is let us trash the eggs we don’t want many players like myself included don’t spend money on the game we are strictly free to play and get coins from defending gyms so we are stuck with the free incubator which isn’t a bad thing but you can’t get good eggs until you hatch what you have like come on let us delete eggs so we can focus on the eggs we really want. Another thing let us delete the quest we don’t wanna finish you know how hard some of the rocket missions are they suck and are hard to do since they match to your current level adding a delete feature isn’t that hard Niantic. The one thing I would love to see added are the other organizations it’s always team rocket yes I get it there the main villains but what about magma and aqua or plazma hello make the missions more fun add others so we can fight them don’t give us the same recycled trash under a new name.
I used to love this game but Niantic has become so greedy they don’t care about making this game good all they care about is milking cash from players and thanks to big pogo youtubers like mystic7 and jtgilly to name some they will always have a cash cow it’s thanks to youtubers that Niantic has ruined the game specially for the free to play crowd the rural crowd I hope this game changes for the better but I doubt it will.
Thank you guys for stopping by check out some other post thank you and game on.
Rum N Gold Royale
Kuma kuma kuma bear punch season 2
So i watched season 2 of kuma bear and it was ok had it’s moments but i felt it didn’t grab me like the first season maybe I’ll have to rewatch it again and update down the road but I’ll tell you what I saw so far.
There wasn’t much variety in the episodes this season the first notable episode has Yuna being an escort adventurer for a bunch of noble kids in school of course like all rich assholes they assumed Yuna was a fake until she had to save there asses then there tones changed like always.
Then our great Yuna gets wind of the legendary mythril material and goes on a hunt that last 3 episodes I think it was which wasn’t bad the episodes were awesome and kinda offered some cliff hangers per say she finally gets the material and gets 2 awesome dagger swords made for herself the blacksmith was amazing matching them to her outfit.
And then the end of the season wraps up with a fued between a greedy noble and one who is just trying to take care of everything this episode left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth cause the king refused to use his authority to prevent shit from happening which in turn put some people in harms way and showcased a side of Yuna we have yet to see before but the epic fight at the greedy nobles castle was so worth it and seeing him and his kid get taken down a peg even better, but anyways that sums up season 2 I hope there’s a 3rd and I hope they tone it back on the politics the show started out great in season 1 and this season felt a bit like a let down but that’s my opinion of course well I thank you all for stopping by take care and game on
Marvel Rivals Season 1
Hey everyone how’s it going bringing you some more marvel rivals news as season 1 just released adding new characters a new map and a new story to explore and find this season is awesome so far let’s talk about it.
Season 1 has us fighting again the one and only Dracula new york has fallen to his horde of monsters and the avengers are trying to battle to save the world like always. This season also introduces the favorite family in marvel the fantastic 4 giving us Reed Richard’s a.k.a Mr.Fantastic and Susan Storm a.k.a invisible women a healer and brawler this season also gave us a new map and a few game modes which I haven’t had time to play since I’ve been grinding the battle pass.
The battle pass adds 10 new costumes most revolve around Dracula and my 2 favorites are magneto and ironman, magneto has the goth Dracula colors but all together I get huge warhammer 40k vibes and I love it same for ironman.
Season 1 fantastic 4 is being released in 2 parts with Johnny and thing coming at the mid point of the season i can’t wait to try them out in combat.
Onto the characters Susan has a sweet deal so far she’s a healer with force push or pull as one attack and a stunning bubble as another her ultimate causes players in a circle to vanish from outside view but inside its war and damage like crazy, she’s a good fighter so far could use a healing buff honestly. As for Mr.Fantastic he’s a brawler and slow honestly he needs faster attack since he uses punches and can bounce back ultimates which is cool he can also buff up acting as a mini tank but can’t attack while he’s tanking and his ultimate just straight sucks you bounce and slam into the ground the camera position sucks ass and your vulnerable to attack damage i was hoping more of a punch barrage a la luffy from one piece style not what we got.
Season one is doing great so far people that abandon matches get punished and I like that personally it’s a team based game play like a team I can’t wait to see what else we get with season 1 but I’ll keep you guys posted if we get anything juicy also try the get out it’s free and lots of fun thank you for stopping by take care and game on
Kuma kuma kuma bear season 1
I watch a good amount of anime and my favorite genre are the isekai animes they just seem something I wouldn’t mind being in.
My latest isekai is Kuma Kuma Kuma bear it’s been out for a while and follows female lead Yuna as she is isekaid into the video game she spent hundreds of hours playing and as a gift the game gives her a special outfit can you guess what it is hint hints title lol it’s a bear outfit with some insane power and abilities.
Yunas journey starts with finding a young girl named fina in the woods being attacked by some wolves she saves her and together follows fina back to her city of cremonia and this is where the anime branches into some awesome episodes in season 1 which is what I’ve seen so far.
Yuna wants to lay low but life has other plans for her she saves a village from a giant black viper in the first episode then she saves an orphanage in cremonia and finds out a corrupt noble has been stealing money from different departments that are funded by the lord of the city, each episode offers new adventures and lots of corruption as she falls into a sorta big sister role to all the girls around her Yuna does her best to keep a low profile but how do you do that when you open up a restaurant and in the final episode fight a giant kraken.
Season 1 of Kuma Kuma Kuma bear really was a humble adventure full of laughter and had me smiling the whole time I watched 12 episodes in 2 days and had a blast i highly recommend people give this anime a chance even tho she’s a bit over powered the love she shows to her friends and everyone she has helped really leaves you wanting more and cheering her along the way so add this anime to your watch list and enjoy thank you all for stopping by take care and game on
Towers of aghasba
So i bought this game on release day me and my friends had planned to get it and play together but all the stories around multi-player left my friends with some doubt so they didn’t get it and here I was out 30 bucks so I played the game and played it I did.
So the premise of the story I’ve gotten so far is that your tribe the shimu tribe once lived on aghasba and the ruler at the time queen chileku basically threw the eco system into complete chaos at least that’s what it seems so far so the people leave cause the island becomes a wasteland leaving nothing but barren land and the evil that has embedded itself on the island.
So this is where the game starts whats left of your tribe escaping there new world from whatever was hunting them sail back to aghasba but wash up on an island just south of the main land this is tutorial island cause it’s basically where you learn to move climb deal with stamina and health as well as gather and farm materials you also gain a few quest to progress the little island.
This little island is where it becomes interesting a bit as you have a seed for a special tree that once thrived there after you plant it the cut scene shows it growing after a bit you meet the first god of the world huldra the forest god a bitter spirit who hates humans for the destruction of the island this is where you start to see how much suffering your tribe is responsible for and you basically become the person to set things right which isn’t bad as some of the greenery you see is beautiful as well as the animals you bring back.
The game runs well has its moments the problem I’m having is the slog of a repetitive grind and after a bit it just wears you down to the point I don’t even wanna play anymore, it took me 4 hours to progress tutorial island and finally reach the main island where your tasked with finding a giant seed from huldra and replanting things meaning once again you gotta rebuild which I don’t mind but honestly the fact that the game really makes u feel like your in a waste land everything is hard to find and you have to worry about the monsters which yes there are monsters the first you see are spiders then you see corrupted people and your expected to survive with equipment that is basic they kill you fast while u barely do damage it’s not fair honestly.
On the main island you do get more cool stuff the fast travel system is portal based you get a mount from a monster called the harelope there’s a item called shimu scope which basically helps identify the creatures around you into your shimudex yes it’s inspired by pokemon but with more info which is cool in my opinion. You find things around the island that talk about the history of the tribe and island which definitely seems useful as you progress.
I’ve only put 12 hours into the game and i know for these types of games thats nothing I’m just having a hard time wanting to play when the grind feels extremely un-rewarding maybe down the road I’ll revisit and make another blog post about it I’m sorry if it feels like I’m bagging on the game I’m not i just feel it could use more tweaking to make it a bit less grindy and easier to get things especially when you need materials for literally everything from weapons to farming tools to buildings if you look survival exploration games this is a good one to pick up yes it does have multi-player once you reach the main island but the progress only be fits the host not the entire party that definitely needs to be fixed if you haven’t picked up this game give it another month or 2 to marinate before you buy it but for now it needs a bit more cooking time, thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.
Path of Exile 2
Path of exile 2 the ARPG that literally melts your brain with how much you have to think.
Path of exile 2 is the much anticipated sequel to grinding gear games path of exile this game expands on the first by having a better well thought out story the game is in early access meaning there’s stuff missing for example there’s supposed to be 12 classes to choose from but in E.A you only get 6 and like with any game where it’s focused built shit gets broken and fast some classes have already gotten nerfs and I’m sure there’s many more to come as well as there’s only 3 acts available in easy then 3 on harder difficulty and then what’s open up of end game.
I’ll talk about what I’ve played but considering there’s so much to this game I will make another post down the line when I experience more of the game in all it’s brain melting glory.
So to start off you get to choose between a warrior a ranger a monk a witch a mercenary and sorcerer the story starts as soon as u pick a character class the other classes are hung at the gallows as you jump off a castle wall into the ocean you wash ashore on an island and start your journey immediately finding a weapon and skill gem from there you explore until you come across your first boss outside the town similar to the first game depending on class you might have an easier time maybe lol.
So once in town the game picks up you do missions finding stuff learning new skills getting new gear and so on, each act has its own sub story that ties into the main plot your hunting down this terrible demon that is corrupting and killing the land so yeah you go from would be prisoner about to die to hero of the land.
The skill gems have a variety your able to use from other classes I’m currently working on a monstrosity of a monk lol the skill tree is insanely huge with lots of paths and options to take.
The second act will give you a shot at acendency which makes your character even more focused and bad ass so please do your research cause once you pick an acendency your stuck with it and will have to make a new character in order to change your choice.
This game has a lot to offer and this is just a small portion of the ice burg as there’s so much more to experience and once I have I will write another post but for now this game is a must if your a fan of ARPG games.
Thank you all for stopping by stay safe and game on
Holidays
Hey everyone i hope you guys had an amazing Christmas and I hope you all have a safe and wonderful new year.
I’m working on a few games still trying to decide when I wanna talk about them but be patient thank you all stay safe and game on









You must be logged in to post a comment.