Pokemon Sword final thoughts

So finally after weeks of taking it slow so I could get the maximum enjoyment out of the game I have finished Pokemon sword today on April 26 and here before you are my thoughts on the game let’s dive in.

The story

So unlike the games before it Nintendo really went full tilt with this game and giving it what I call truly an amazing story from start to finish with such an amazing lore behind it leaving you wanting more information on the hablar regions history and the events of its shrouded past.

Like before you start off with your custom character as you set out to explore the world and meet your best friend who also happens to be your rival during the game Hop, I gotta say I love what Nintendo did with hop the personality he was giving during all parts of the game and the struggles of being a trainer you see a lot of it in him but I feel Nintendo made him a bit to weak to really give you that rival feel in all this.

So the galar region is beautiful some new Pokemon to catch many old ones as well as a few with special regional forms that honestly are pretty bad ass the total in the Pokedex is 400 before the dlc which I’m sure that number will only grow once the add ons are released. Like hoenn region which was famous for mega evolutions the galar region is famous for a mysterious Pokemon phenomenon called dynamax where the Pokemon grows massive in size and power all through the special effects of a wishing star, now I won’t get to much into that because I don’t wanna spoil the game for anyone who hasn’t played it but man is it fun.

The Gym Challenge

Unlike previous games where you got your Pokemon from the professor and set out to catch em all as well as challenge the gyms and the elite for this game did it differently and I loved it because it game the game much needed life.

So I’m sword and shield hop’s older brother Leon who is the galar region champion is the on who gives you your starter Pokemon I won’t say anything else cause I want people to see the little mystery the devs through into the game at this scene but it’s a good one. So after he lets you pick your starter hop talks about taking the gym challenge except in this game you can’t just go to a gym and fight no you see in this game they made the gym battles an actual competition and to enter you have to be endorsed by someone important and thankfully someone super important finally gives you your letter of endorsment making you 1 of 2 trainers to watch out for can you guess the other lol.

As well as such an awesome gym set up the badge it pretty awesome as it takes the form of a circular coin with a beautiful design both on the front and back.

The world

Now for me what really made me take it slow and enjoy every second of this game was the world and the NPC’s around you, you see here is where Nintendo went all out on the Pokemon side of things they took the unique aspect from Pokemon let’s go Eevee and Pikachu where you could see the Pokemon walking through the grass and paths and that was really an amazing aspect and they took that made it a million times better in sword and shield there was times I really felt like I was a Pokemon trainer journeying the region exploring every aspect of it.

But that’s not all they also took the raid system from Pokemon go made it more manageable for a limited crowd and gave us dynamax raids which I loved even more getting a chance to build your party with specific Pokemon or finding specific types it was awesome.

Final thoughts

All in all I don’t know what the hell people complained about Nintendo gave us what we wanted Pokemon on a console which is what everyone always wanted a console Pokemon that wasn’t a ds version. I personally can’t wait to see what else Nintendo has in store for us and I truly loved every minute of Pokemon sword and I highly recommend everyone who is a fan of the series and has a Nintendo switch please buy the game it’s worth it.

Thank you all be safe take care and game on!

Uno

Today we are talking about the legendary friend killer uno for PC not the card game even though it’s just an online game to play with friends.

So uno is exactly what it is the epic card game brought to PC by Ubisoft and if your a fan of the card game and have se friends to play with them you will have an awesome time.

The game has all the rules that the official card game has so you know it’s legit.

The cards have different back grounds from different games that add some special mixes to the games flow and trust me there fun surprises.

I know this is a short blog post but it’s uno there’s not much to really add to it’s already awesome nature thank you all for stopping by and game on

Life during a pandemic

Hey everyone hows it going? I just wanna say life sucks hardcore right now.

So I hope all my readers out there are safe, this pandemic really really has me drained I had to change shifts because of the school closings and I can’t get used to it, and to be honest i would expect more gaming time to be awesome but it’s not it really drains you.

I’ve been trying as well to keep my motivation going but even that has gotten harder I feel my blog posting is gonna suffer and I dont want to let that happen but I’m losing out on sleep and I cant get my head straight so I’m gonna slow it down more between the games I play and life and this blog I wanna get back to how I was when I started out more details more energy better blog post I do run this blog alone I haven’t found anyone who wants to write with me so I’m gonna rework everything I do since this pandemic has giving people so much at home time

I hope everyone out there is safe and has a great time and please stay safe take care and game on

World of Warships

So I’ve been playing wargaming free to play world of warship and so far my journey has been good.

So if anyone has played world of tanks then you know what the game is then, except it’s on water, your pitted in matches of 15vs15 navel combat with some spectacular looking vessels floating in the ocean.

The difficulty in the game I feel is determined by the ship you use, my favorite ship to use is a cruiser from the usa branch of the military and when I’m playing as a cruiser I’m put into cruiser only lobbies, I have 1 battleship and I can tell you those lobbies are hell I’m lucky if I get any damage or kills in battle so, so far that’s my thought on the difficulty of online battles but with more time I will find out more info

Now the game has a lot you can buy resource wise and even some high tier ships but me I’m old fashioned and willing to deal with a slow grind if it means I learn more and get better as I go along.

I will do another post as I learn more about the game but so far I feel the game is quite enjoyable and deserves a chance for those willing to try it out.

Also I apologize about not posting yesterday monday with the current pandemic my days are starting to blur together and the lack of sleep doesnt help one bit I hope your all staying safe out there and thank you for stopping by game on

Pokemon Sword

Yes I know I’m late to the party on this one but it took me a while to be able to afford another nintendo switch but better late then never.

I just wanna say finally we can play pokemon on the tv, unless you count the old school super nintendo adapter that existed when pokemon red and blue were a thing.

So I’ve been taken it slow in the game just enjoying the detail they put into the game and man I love it so much it’s an amazing game seeing the pokemon walking by you as you journey really makes you feel like an actual pokemon trainer and not someone who is playing a game, and the story man so much mystery behind it I cant wait to find out more about the legends of galar. As for my challenger journey I have 6 of the 8 badges and I gotta say I love that the gym leaders actually give you a bit of a challenge unlike previous games.

And onto the fun thing in sword and shield gigantamax which in turn is just making your pokemon the size of godzilla huge pokemon battles with powerful attacks these battles are amazing but all that aside my favorite thing in the whole game is something they borrowed from pokemon go, the raids, yes 4 man raids against gigantamax pokemon it’s so epic sadly you only get 1 chance to catch the pokemon and that sucks as I’ve missed out on 2 bulbasaur.

So far I am loving every bit of the game and I cant wait to finish it and see what the end game brings along with completing the pokedex made up of 400 pokemon not a bad number in my opinion. I will keep you posted as my journey continues theres so much more to discuss have a great day stay safe and game on

Apex Legends Deja Vu event

So apex legends blessed us with another event for the launch of the octane heirloom and I gotta say I wasnt a big fan of the event even though I grinded out the normal quest part.

So for the deja vu event everything stayed exactly the same except the circle and the ship path, the guns and armor all stayed in the same spot so with enough rounds you could learn all the best spots but so could everyone else, which depending the area gave for some great fights and other times not so much, the issue I always had is this promoted camping by 1 or 2 teams at the end circle and really just made the game no fun I gotta say I’m glad the event is over I wasnt a fan of it.

Along with this event was a new armor introduced called the evo shield, a shield that upgrades as you land damage upon other players, you start with a 25 health white and could end with a lvl 5 125 health red which even though it had extra health it wasnt better then the gold armor. But it was a bad ass piece of armor to try out.

So octane got his heirloom set which was a sweet butterfly knife which in the middle built in had his needle in it but sadly the devs missed the chance to make the heirloom injection take over instead of the normal needle which I feel was a massive miss.

All in all the event was fun and I cant wait to see what the next event brings I’m hoping for a new map next season thank you all for stopping by have a great day and game on

Backlog part idk

So the backlog continues to grow more I know

So new to the log is kingdom come deliverance, pokemon sword, need for speed heat and the division 2

I got kingdom free from epic game store I always wanted to try the game after seeing cohh carnage stream it

NFS heat and the division 2 I got them on sales I couldnt pass up and cant wait to play these games and beat them

And finally after ages I got myself another nintendo switch and pokemon sword so far I’m having a blast and I love every second of it so far I cant wait to finish the game and see what it has in store for me

My backlog is massive over 200 games and idk where to start lol but I will get to them eventually thank you all and game on

Knives out

Chris Evan’s first movie after Marvel and I gotta say it’s not what I expected but still a fun and confusing movie to watch in my opinion.

Also in the movie is non other then 007 himself Daniel Craig who plays detective Benoit blanc who ima be real I dont know what type of accent they wanted for him but it was just terrible in my opinion and it hurt hearing him talk during his scenes.

Now onto the movie knives out is a drama/thriller about a famous 85 year old book writer who mysteriously commits suicide on the night of his birthday, but if your old enough then we all know this is just a giant game of Clue and I wish I was joking when I say it but I’m not because as they go threw everyone checking there stories finding there alibi it just comes down to who, how and why, but that didnt stop me from watching the 2 hour 10 minute movie which honestly had 1 maybe 2 funny scenes in it.

Now this is my first mystery movie ever and I felt bad for the main character Marta who is a nurse just trying to live her life and get a way to help her mother get papers yes shes an immigrant, please no politics, but her character is pretty cool the best part is she cant lie cause if she does she instantly throws up and thankfully they do show it in the movie poor girl.

The movie was decent it’s a good watch but honestly at times it felt like they made it to long and it did feel like they were pushing to get as much into the movie but man the motives and the chaos was so worth it, if anything watch it give it a chance the only other famous person I recognized was Jamie lee curtis, thank you for taking the time out to read have a great day and game on

Apex Legends Season 4

Hello everyone so if you haven’t noticed by now I’m a huge apex legends fan, my favorite legends to play are pathfinder caustic and the newly released revenant.

So yes season 4 has started and along with it some new changes and some bugs and nerfs the newest change being the new assassin revenant, a stone cold killer who clearly doesnt let anyone get in his way even his own team along with the new legend are his abilities the first being Silence, a dark energy grenade that silences anyone who touches it abilities, and the ultimate being death totem, a small diamond totem that gives your team a temporary death protection that comes with some big drawbacks seeing as you get hit straight to your health and the minute you take enough damage are sent back to the totem with a sliver of health leaving you very vulnerable and his passive is the ability to crouch walk very fast. I admit I expected revenant to be a game changer and sadly he isnt as his silence ability is more about luck then an actual useful tactic and death totem honestly if you dont have gold armor is kinda a bummer.

Now onto the other changes the map got some changes a new area called the harvester which isnt that great in the loot department and capital city was split into 2 fragments as the harvester destroys the planet which means next season we might either get a new map or maybe go back to kings canyon I hope for both.

The only weapon buff that I’m aware of is the prowler SMG got a tiny buff, the R-99 got a nerf in dps and the g7 scout was changed from a sniper to an assault rifle since the new sentinel sniper takes its spot which honestly sucks either way it’s only good if you have batteries and a good shot.

So far I’m having fun but the map is getting boring to me I’m working on my rank hoping to get pass silver 4 this season wish me luck I hope everyone is having a great day and thank you all for stopping by and game on.

Apex Legends Kings Canyon

So the devs decided to give us players a treat for the whole weekend and man do I gotta say it was such an awesome fucking weekend being back home on the original kings canyon map man did I miss home.

So it started friday and ended monday but we had season 1 kings canyon to play on good old cascade was back man did I miss the map I got 1 win on the map but I had fun kicking butts left and right dropping over and over in skulltown praying to be the last squad out was the best time of my life, as well as dropping bunker as caustic and trapping people in rooms was so much fun it brought back plenty of memories.

I’m thankful to the devs for giving us a fun weekend and I’m curious as hell to what season 5 will bring even though 4 just started I’m hoping for a new map since clearly worlds end is gonna be destroyed since the new spot on the map is called planet harvester but I guess that’s a lot of speculation let’s see what we get season 5

Thank you all for stopping by have a great day and game on