Bungie after Activision

So it’s been a while now since bungie brought destiny 2 and turned it free to play on steam and consoles alike and I gotta say the game is doing better now then it ever did.

Now why is that I mean were Activision really choking the life out of bungies IP and trying to destroy it or were they out for money and didn’t care what got ruined short answer yes and yes.

Bungie and destiny have been on steam for about 2 months and it has had more amazing numbers thanks to its free to play approach has really given people plenty to play as you get everything before the massive forsaken expansion for free and I mean that’s a huge amount of content as well as an amazing story because the destiny 2 story truly is amazing, and I feel the more people experience this the better.

Now I’m grateful Activision didnt want anything to do with destiny after the companies parted ways and I’m glad bungie is doing there best to keep the game going and keep it interesting with the season passes and the fact that it seems bungie finally realizes that the infinite forest is literally a gold mine waiting to be explored as the recent season gave us back the great and mighty Saint-14.

But destiny is proof that if it’s not call of duty Activision doesnt want jack shit to do with it and in my opinion companies should lean toward blizzard since they have experience with mmo/rpgs since they have world of warcraft and diablo hell they even kicked ass with overwatch but activision is to stuck on the cod train, or honestly maybe companies should do like digital extremes and take the risk and publish there own game.

I look forward to what the future holds for destiny and bungie and I hope they listen more to there fans and work better with all the parts of there community.

Thank you all for stopping by and game on

Plague Inc

Hello everyone today we talk about a fun PC and mobile game that I have enjoyed plenty called plague inc.

So what is plague inc you might ask easy it’s a viral simulation game, where your aim is to destroy humanity with simple things like the flu for example.

Right off the bat I did notice a difference between the mobile and pc version, 1st being price on mobile the game is free and on pc which you use the steam store it cost 6$ and on pc the game is called plague inc: evolved but they are both the exact game so why did the mobile version lose some of its name I’m not sure. I also dont know how well the mobile app is gonna be supported but i do know the PC version has some awesome fun viruses that you can use 1 of them being the monkey virus from planet of the apes.

Now the game is super simple you have a the map of the world in front of you, you give your virus a name and then release it anywhere in the world and yes choices matter and I do mean it as every choice effects how well you do as well as how fast or how slow you are able to upgrade and evolve your virus as well as how fast you can complete killing off mankind before they try to fight back and yes they will fight back.

Now the game does get very intricate in how the disease evolves and is transmitted and I gotta say I’m no expert and I dont have much knowledge about this stuff but it is super scary if this is how it happens in real life.

All in all plague inc is a wonderful and scary simulation game that offers a variety of challenging difficulties as well as scenarios to explore, if you only have a phone try it out but if you have a pc and a steam account buy the game you will have a blast and it’s not demanding at all graphically thank you all for stopping by have a great time and game on.

Forge Ahead Mobile

Hello everyone today I bring you a small time passing mobile game called forge ahead, now dont let the title sound misleading cause honestly it sounds like your gonna be playing an rpg but in reality your playing a blacksmith simulator on mobile.

Now the game isnt bad honestly you start off with basic equipment and as you make money and save up you get the chance to unlock better equipment.

The game doesnt offer any real objectives but once in a while you have an npc come into your shop with a request giving you the chance to make more money but other then that that’s really it.

The game is easy to figure out after a while if you manage to get your income high within the first few minutes you can close out the game for a day come back and sit on a boat load of money which ironically is what happened to me I was able to unlock the different style swords and hilts to expand my shops style as well as the npc’s start asking for different styles. But sadly after you unlock all the sword styles all you really have left is increase mining or hammer speed or your melting crucible there really isnt much more which honestly blows the game has great potential but falls short.

If your looking for a quick time killer this game gives you this option but you will get bored immediately after the first 15 to 20 minutes thanks for stopping by take care and game on.

Bumblebee

Finally after ages I’ve been able to watch this movie and I gotta say it really was kick ass from start to finish as a story for survival births an amazing friendship as well as the insight of life beyond our little blue rock.

So bumblebee tells the story of our favorite transformer and most loyal foot solider to the autobots, the movie starts on CyberTron the war is in full effect and the decepticons out number the autobots 5 to 1 maybe more, optimus prime issues the fallback order as well as the escape order giving the small group of maybe 12 autobots a chance to escape as he stays behind to buy them sometime.

Now the movie doesn’t state how much time passes between the escape and the time bee arrives on earth which is a bit of a bummer, also a bummer as he lands in the middle of a military training camp and is soon attacked by them, as he tries to show he is peaceful he is soon attacked by a decepticon is a fully decked out fighter jet, so this part raises a lot of questions that sadly we don’t get the answers to.

So fast forward again no timelines are giving in the movie, we come upon 18 year old charlie who is our savior as she breathes life back into bed and finds our first autobot who sadly thanks to the military and the first deception attack he has lost all his memories and is similar to a frightened child which I cant blame him. I’m sure inside he has to have the feelings of what happened.

Fast forward some more and bee without trying ends up sending a signal to space where 2 decepticons are hunting down the resistance after the finish killing there prey the move to earth to hunt down bee. And here is where the military again makes mistakes and helps them and yeah it’s better to watch then read. All in all I was surprised at how good this movie turned out to be for a prequel and I gotta say I miss the transformers movies I would love to see more of them I mean it’s such a massive universe but find someone to do it right please and give us back transformers, do I recommend this movie hell yeah I enjoyed every minute of it and it had plenty of great action thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

Wow, I can’t believe this amazing journey has come to an end and somehow out of all the ending’s available I got the best one and reunited my family what a feat and what a game truly a great masterpiece in my opinion.

So odyssey takes place in ancient Greece in the time of the great war between Sparta and Athens and you play as a mercenary trying to make end’s meat and have a better life. at the start of the game you get to choose between Kassandra or Alexios me being me I picked Kassandra and set off on my amazing journey and what a journey it was 55 hours into the game and I still have so much to do as well as hopefully getting the DLC for the game and continuing my journey throughout ancient Greece.

I’m a sucker for mythology and both odyssey and origin’s gave me a huge amount of love and I in return can not wait to see what Ubisoft has in store for the franchise, now i admit this was the first game where it seemed to drift away from the assassins creed life you see it felt amazing a full-fledged RPG not held back by the secrecy of the assassin’s and i really liked it only twice did I ever leave the animus for the real world and they were both short jaunts and I loved it I had a blast I got to fall in love more with the game and at times I completely forgot it was an assassins creed game, the enjoyment I got from odyssey was insane and I can’t wait to go back and clean up the massive list of quest I have.

now I played origin’s and now I’ve beaten odyssey and I feel odysseys map was much bigger then origin’s since it was more spread out and you had to sail around like in old times.odyssey

I also loved that Ubisoft expanded on everything that made origin’s good and used it to make odyssey great, you have the map, quest tab, inventory, but also a ship tab to work on upgrading every aspect of your ship as well as the crew on board, but you also have a mercenary tab which show’s you every mercenary around so you can kill them and take there rank and position on this list and I am 6 levels away from challenging the rank 1 mercenary I want that title, and finally you have the cult tab which is essential to the game as you use this to track and kill every person on there which this alone gives you a good 15 to 20 hours extra of gameplay since there’s so many of them as you can see below.Assassin's Creed® Odyssey_20180926121200

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey has officially become my favorite game in the entire franchise and the 3rd one I have beaten from start to finish and it is on my recommendations list for those looking for a great RPG to sink plenty of time into I loved every minute of the time I spent playing this game and I cant wait to see what’s next from the franchise thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.

Pokemon go Buddy update

So pokemon go has released a new update to the buddy system and I for one think its awesome.

So a while back niantic added a buddy system to the game it was simple you picked a pokemon to walk and after you completed a certain distance with it you got a candy for said pokemon this was a great addition as it made it not necessarily easy to get candy for certain pokemon but it helped.

Now niantic added an update to this feature which lets people play and now after giving the pokemon 3 berries they now show up on the actual map next to your avatar and circle around you as you walk and I love it cause me being a massive pokemon fan this adds to the feeling of being a trainer and exploring with your partner man if only pokemon were real.

Now I noticed the buddy page shows you everything you do using a heart system and like the friendship system it has 4 hearts to fill but I haven’t found how to progress to the second heart but I did notice that the 4 activity hearts I earned reset today so idk if this is a bug or if it’s normal but I will say this new buddy update is fun and I’m glad that niantic is adding some small stuff to make the game more fun thank you all for stopping by take care and game on

IP Man

I’m not gonna lie I didnt know this movie was about an actual person from that time era but on that note it’s still an epic movie.

Donnie Yen portrays the great Master IP a martial artist and master of the wing Chun style, the movie takes place in foshan china which I’m sure it’s a small city in one of China provinces.

I’ve seen plenty of movies with martial arts and ip man definitely takes the cake as one of my favorites you have a man who is highly skilled and sought after to teach his skills to others but all he really wants to do is just chill and enjoy life that is until the Japanese invade and flip everything upside down.

Like every martial arts movie this one has some pretty epic fight scenes showing IP man just taking it easy and not going all out but there’s 2 scenes where you finally see the dragon come out of sheep’s clothes and fuck me man some intense fight scenes indeed, the most memorable out of all the scenes is when he fights 10 Japanese black belts and you see in his face the rage behind the eyes as he fucks each of them up, this man has earned his respect and I wouldn’t wanna fuck with him.

I can’t even begin to tell you how amazing this movie is truly words do it no justice at all it’s one of those movies where honestly you really need to sit down and watch it, it’s currently on netflix along with the rest of the movies that I assume tie the story together but really if you love martial arts and some good old ass kicking please take time and watch IP man you won’t regret it thank you all and game on

The Good Boys

What can I say but wow what I expecting to be a simple but stupid comedy about kids and parties but what I got was a fun loving movie with plenty of comedy and lots of weird moments for a movie involving pre-teens lol.

So the movie follows Max, Thor and Lucas, 3 best friends who have known each other forever who call themselves the bean bag boys which I admit is an awesome name, so the 3 friends are entering 6th grade a time where social status and unwelcoming names will follow you forever.

So max has been invited by the popular crowd to an infamous kissing party being able to nab his to friends an invite this is where the fun starts as the friends search for any and all information about kissing but they go about it all wrong from searching for boobs on the internet to porn it’s clear that off the bat the movie is aiming for a bit of stronger comedy sorry I dont know if I can classify it as raunchy. Soon the boys are using an expensive drone to try and spy on the neighbors trying to learn about kissing but that fails massively.

Soon a rescue mission for the drone turns into a massive problem as the teen girls accuse the boys of being perverts and refuse to give the drone back so a stolen purse later and lots of curiosity leads to more running away as they now posses some molly but man all this just to learn to kiss come on.

The escapades and running around continue bringing us to a part where many friends start to grow apart and it’s a little sad considering how close they seem to be, but I feel this movie is one that I am no way in hell giving it justice it’s worth watching and it’s a funny movie please dont watch it with kids though plenty of crude humor and language but if you have the chance give this movie a shot it’s worth it trust me sorry for the failed review this one was honestly a bit harder to write about thank you all and game on

Disney Plus worth the cost?

So recently Disney’s streaming service disney+ went live and after some use from it thought I would share my thoughts about the service the price and if it’s worth it.

So disney+ comes in at 2 price points a basic 6.99 plan and a bundled 12.99 plan what’s the difference the 12.99 plan includes hulu plus and espn+ and this is what made me take the higher of the 2 plans considering me and the wife have a few shows on hulu that we like to watch and theres a good amount of anime I watch on hulu since a good amount was uncensored. As for the main reason I got it was espn+ I’m a big nfl fan and I was hoping this would finally let me watch nfl games and to see my team when they played and sadly nfl games aren’t part of this only college sports to me that was a let down.

Now onto the main course disney+ and if it’s worth it, frankly speaking hell fucking yeah it is, being able to watch all the movies and shows I grew up on really is a blast from the past watching the sweet life of zach and cody, phineas and ferb, zenon, the list goes on and not just that you also have all the star wars movies and shows there producing as well as the massive Marvel Universe movies and shows Disney truly is kicking some amazing ass with this streaming service and I know it’s only gonna get bigger in the end.

The plans are simple if you just want the disney side stick to the lower plan, but let’s say your already paying for hulu as well then my advice go with the bundle plan amd save yourself some money, I cant wait to see what else disney has in store for the service thank you all for stopping by have a great day and game on

Call of Duty Mobile

Hello everyone today I bring you the current popular game on mobile call of duty mobile version brought to you by Activision and Tencent’s games.

I’ll be honest a bit surprised on Activisions choice for the help on making this game but let’s talk about the game itself, so no story mode they keep it sweet and simple a multiplayer mode and from what the medals tab shows it looks like Battle royal will be added at some point the only mode available is team death match sadly theres a normal and ranked mode as well and well that’s it not much to talk about the controls are mostly done with swipe and hold methods which honestly gets a bit hard to do in gun battles but the game lives up to the cod style 6v6 small to medium maps some iconic maps from the console games.

There is no pay to win aspect from what I can tell the revenue route in this game is similar to battle royal games in where it’s all cosmetic which I can live with you also get some green classified skins as rewards if your lucky there is a battle pass if you wanna invest the money, and so far after a handful of matches I can say I don’t mind the game but it’s not for me I love playing shooters on PC or console but don’t let me get in the way give the game a try you might enjoy it that’s all for now take care and Game on