Hobbs and Shaw

What a movie man great action from start to finish great story great music and a well written ending truly an awesome movie.

Yes I know it’s an old movie for many but not for me I dont really go to theaters so I wait till there in the redbox to watch and finally I got to see the fast and furious spin off which in my opinion was freaking epic.

So the movie follows tracker detective hobbs and the awesome bad ass deckard shaw as there brought together to save the world from a virus that melts you from the inside out, with guest appearances from the funny ryan Reynolds and Kevin heart along with pro wrestler Roman reigns I gotta say it had a great cast and the main villain in the movie one of my favorite actors Idris Elba.

Now amazing cast aside this is the first spin off for the fast and furious movies and I gotta say well done truly but I feel the whole world is gonna end because of some virus scheme is honestly over used now originally it wasn’t supposed to be a virus the doctor who created it designed it for good but when you have a multi billion dollar evil organization that turns people into semi robotic super soilders well you see what I mean, in comes in our first hero framed MI6 agent who just happens to be shaws sister and I gotta say damn is she hot, she was tasked with retrieving the virus but things take a crazy turn when and i quote “black superman” shows up and sends everything into chaos, and yes that black superman line is my favorite, so we moved to Hattie shaw being framed and sent on the run of course and this is where the fun begins.

The movie is a little over 2 hours long and has some great action scenes and some great family moments and is definitely worth the watch I’m sorry if I gave to much away but I highly recommend hobbs and shaw for fans of action movies out there thank you for stopping by and game on.

John Wick Chapter 3 Parabellum

honestly in what I can only describe as an epic chapter to the wick saga holy fuck was i happy to finally be able to watch this movie even though some of my file was corrupted I managed to only miss out on maybe 3 minutes of the movie but man is this movie worth every minute of it and in my opinion his greatest work yet since the matrix trilogy.

so chapter 3 takes off right at the end of 2 with john running for his life with his best friend as every known hitman in new york city wants a piece of the price tag and its a very big price tag 14 million soon turns into 15 million and everyone tries there hardest to kill him but I mean come on he is John Wick the Baba Yaga the only one to do the impossible ill be honest I would be staying away far away from that bounty.

so as the movie progresses it takes us through many aspects of his pass and ill be honest it added more questions then answer’s then we have the name of the one’s who run this whole murder operation a man called the Elder who sit’s at the top like a God and below him what everyone call’s the high table again more answers needed which honestly we didn’t get in the movie but I can tell you this money doesn’t make this world go round Loyalty and your Word is currency in this world and for a man like john wick who is excommunicado man how the mighty fall but are still a force to be reckoned with.

there’s a few good fight scene’s leading up to the end of the movie the one with Halle Berry was a good one there were some brief moments that tried to delve into her past but all we really know is her daughter is safe thanks to wick and she owed him a favor, the fight scene that she was in I admit was lacking hardcore in realism as she fights her way through bad guy after bad guy at one spot you see her unload her gun to see how many rounds were left in the magazine putting the same mag back into it then proceeding to shoot off a good 20+ rounds without reloading that took away from the realism of the situation and I feel that scene could have been worked on a bit better considering all the bad guys were using pistols and from the looks of it MP5’s.

after that some extra scene’s and we see John Wick talking with the elder trying to earn his life back soon after we are back in new york for a sweet motorcycle fight scene under one of the bridges and then back to the continental for what lead’s to an epic fight and a ton of WTF moments with it leading to an old friend alive and pissed to high heavens so the way the movie ended it was obvious that they will be working on a 4th movie and I don’t mind it these movies are my favorite action movies and the fact that they flow together perfectly makes em even better so lets see what the next chapter brings to us i for one hope a lot more gunfights and less talking but thats just me thank you all for stopping by have a great day and game on.  

Need for Speed Payback

I admit it took me a long while to finish this game but man am I glad to have finished it so let me tell you about my journey across fortune valley as Tylor, Mac and Jess cause man it was one hell of a ride.

So need for speed payback released back on November 10th, 2017 by developers Ghost games it was there test to bring back the franchise closer to the roots and even though many hated the game I loved every minute of it. Payback follows Tylor Morgan on his road to redemption after being betrayed by a childhood friend miss Lina Navaro other than the bad attitude and terrible haircut she played a decent villain in the game.

So tylors hunting for redemption and trying to get back the friends he lost after lina double-crossed him but thats, where all the fun begins as Tylor, gathers his friends to compete for entry into the famous OutLaws Rush you see ghost brought back some of the grinding aspect that was introduced when the ps2 version of need for speed most wanted released in the game you compete across a series of different race types from Drag to Offroad and circuit racing and yes you get to control all 3 friends as the story unfolds across 5 chapters with each chapter getting better then the last until finally you knock out the last few groups of racers gain entry into the outlaws rush and have lina seeing red stars like the old school looney tunes cartoons. I won’t spoil the story though cause it truly is one hell of a fucking story that deserves to be played.

now I think the aspect of the game everyone hated the most and I don’t blame them as I was getting pissed with them was the speed cards used to make your vehicle stronger so you could progress in the story. now i admit there was times where these upgrade cards were a massive pain compared to helping but thats where the difficulty was added for a game thats strictly arcade racing and honestly it could have done with some work you see every car started with a base power level and the cards added more helping you to continue with the racing but the developers really fucked up on a few power levels with some vehicles considering I beat the game using a Nissan skyline R34 instead of the would-be picked exotic now I know ghost never went back and did anything about this but I wish they would have done there homework cause that really hurt the flow of the game as it made people grind to earn money so they could better upgrade their cars.

all in all even with the major upgrade flaw the game has a great story and the acting I felt was great for a game you actually felt yourself siding with Tylor as his determination to bring down lina and the house grew stronger with every race and speaking of the house there the main villain a massive hi-tech organization with more money then governments able to buy out the cops and others around making life for many miserable but then again we all need a villain to destroy and bring justice and peace to those around us, so please if you see payback on sale give it a chance its worth it for the story alone and I for one love a game with a great story have a great day everyone and game on.

Apex Legends: Season 3

Hello everyone and welcome to yet another apex post I promise you my counselor says I’m not obsessed since I’m barely at 600 hours I have to pass 1000 first.

So season 3 has dropped and with it tons of changes to the game in a variety of forms the biggest changes being a new map and a new legend.

The map we say good bye to good old kings canyon after 2 in a half wonderful seasons and events and planet hop to our new destination of worlds edge a planet covered in lava and ice and what seems to be a killer train system as well as a few abandoned hi tech cities made of skyscrapers.

As for our new legend say hello to Korean hacker extraordinaire Crypto no not the digital currency either lol. Our new badass legend is a tracker class legend making him the second behind bloodhound his abilities revolve around a special drone he carries with him at all times which offers the chance of marking players within a 30m field and his ultimate which is also delivered with his drone is a massive EMP field that does a few things from damaging players shield and health to also destroying traps from legends like caustic and wattson hes a good legend the only down side so far I’ve found when using him is the massive vulnerability of no defense or even some type of incoming alert when using your drone as your left completely helpless so make sure you hide first before using.

Some other changes are in the weapons department as both the wingman and longbow lose the legendary skull piercer mod for a slight boost in damage and alternator and the re-45 both lose disruptor rounds mod which I’m sorry if you cant go toe to toe against someone with the mod and survive maybe you need a bit of practice or better team mates cause a weapon is only as good as the player, flatline and the 301 both got an anvil mod which increases the damage of single fire over automatic fire why who knows

The season pass also is offering some badass loot in the form of skins charms and flight emotes

There was also a change in rank on the way people earn points as there in now a multiplier to help you earn more points when you get kills and assists and I for one love it having grinded to bronze 2 so far

All in all season 3 is shaping up to be badass and I cant wait to see what special events they do with 3 big holidays around the corner thank you all for stopping by take care and game on

Pokemon the movie: Destiny Deoxys

I’m a huge pokemon fan been playing the games since red and blue on the original gameboy pocket I love the tv series even though some times it pisses me off and I love all the movies that I’ve seen so I sat down the other day wondering if the movies still held any entertainment value and they do.

My choice of movie to watch from my collection was pokemon’s destiny deoxys, your probably thinking why that one and that’s easy it has appearances by many of my favorite pokemon but none more then the bad ass legendary dragon rayquaza.

The movie starts with a random expedition team out in the artic doing some type of pokemon study shortly there after a massive meteor hits the snow sending all the wild pokemon running and in the process traumatizing one of the side protagonist of the movie tory. But all is not well for shortly after rayquaza shows up hell bent on sending this random pokemon who invaded his territory to the nearest pokemon center from a major ass whopping which he does, and I apologize now for my language one I get in the zone it’s hard to stop.

Now here’s the thing all this action happened in the first 5 maybe 10 minutes of the movie and I’m sure back then you probably thought man that’s epic which dont get me wrong to me it is but is also opens up so many questions which I plan on doing a different blog post about.

Fast forward 4 years and ash and friends arrive in the super hi tech city of larousse city which is home to the battle tower along with other fun stuff here is where the rest of the movie takes place but all is not quiet you see in the meteor there were 2 deoxys and the one who got beat by rayquaza used its 4 year slumber to regenerate and go looking for its friends among other pokemon you will see we get views of munchslax my favorite baby pokemon as well as blaziken and metagross a few of my top favorites.

Soon deoxys is in the city hell bent on finding his friend and rayquaza is looking for him ready to start round 2 which is a pretty great round 2 until the use of science and electricity bring back the second deoxys who then thanks our heros by taking them flying until he spots his partner fighting and goes to help him but we all know in a tech city shit always goes wrong and it does as mass amounts of cubes come rushing to the fight which then makes both deoxys use protect to try and save rayquaza showing him that there not the bad guys.

Yes I know I left out huge chunks of the movie but we both know you wanna go see it again, all in all pokemon destiny deoxys will always be one of my favorite movies which has left me with so many questions then answers I hope you all enjoyed thank you and have a great day

Apex Legends: Armed and Dangerous

Hello everyone how’s it going? Today we talk about what had to be my favorite game mode added to the game next to rank mode and that’s armed and dangerous.

A while back the developers added a small event that gave us more back story to the mysterious wraith legend and along with her event the game mode armed and dangerous was released which threw everyone into kings canyon with limited armor limited health and nothing but shotguns and snipers. Now I’m the first one to admit shotguns in this game are OP as fuck but this game mode helped me love my peacekeeper shotty and helped me get better with the longbow sniper as well as the Kraber sniper.

The game mode was meant to be a fast paced game mode armor was restricted to only white armor which is common and health and shield items were extremely limited so there were times that ending one fight you were being 3rd and 4th partied till you died I admit the mode was frustrating but after a few failed games I realized that lifeline was key in this mode as her healing drone made her a god send so she became my main legend for the game mode. Another was care package weapons such as the mastiff and kraber were out in the wild and man it was insane coming up to one of those and the mode still had normal care packages which offered you a gold variant of the ingame weapons as well if you were lucky some health items.

I can’t count how many hours I spent playing that mode hunting down the win 5 games badge for my legends and honestly one mode I wish had stayed in the game I love respawn for adding these fun little modes and I truly can’t wait to see what’s next after 500+ hours invested and 2 seasons finished I am truly hyped for season 3 tomorrow and all the amazing things coming to apex which of course after I spend some time I’ll bring you guys the details.

Thank you all for coming by take care and see you in the next one.

Snow Daze the music of winter

Hello everyone hows it going today we are talking about snow daze another adult game to grace the steam store from developers kyungeki workshop and outbreak games and published by critical bliss.

Now I’ll be honest I wasnt sure what to expect when I purchased the game but the gist of it caught my attention so i gave it a shot and i wasnt disappointed at all.

The game although adult in nature I would throw it into the RPG category simply off the base that it’s a game driven forward by the choices you make and we all know a game with choices in it can have multiple outcomes and this game is no exception to that knowledge.

So I’ll try to some up a bit of the game before we get into it, you play a jason a teenage kid going through that worse period for a kid hormones, a massive blizzard hits the area you live in trapping you in a house with your family which consist of your mom and 3 sisters and that is where the fun starts.

So the game uses mindcontrol/brainwashing and many many adult content in the games mature description so if your interested I’ll let you look it up.

So in the game you have 5 days to basically make your family your own sex slaves and I’ll be honest it’s super interesting seeing you go through and work on each member as they really dislike you and consider you a massive pervert but as the hours tick away the fun gets better as you go along and giving that the game is by choices you have multiple ending so I suggest you save a lot so you can explore.

So I spent almost 4 hours total playing the game and with multiple save files I was able to explore and find different endings which each ending was fun in it’s own way but the true ending was the best no spoilers though I hate spoilers.

Snow daze the music of winter was a fun game to play and I enjoyed it very much even with it being an adult visual novel thank you all for stopping by take care

Godzilla King of the Monsters

Where do I start but holy fucking shit what an amazing movie and truly a great chapter in godzilla history the intense story behind it really gave it the intensity that the first one was lacking. And this is all my personal opinion so put away the pitch forks.

So king of the monsters takes place some time after the events of godzilla and the great battle against the mutos we see monarch being grilled by the government for answers and as to why they should keep operating outside of government jurisdictions which I can understand why the brass wants them under control but at the same time we all know the government would just fuck shit up. So that moves away to show how theres 2 stories playing out as one doctor is trying to create a device to control the gods while the other is monarch just keeping shit out of others reach as best they can until the doctor turns her back on monarch and this snowballs everything, but we do get a glimpse at the beautiful mothra in her larva form.

So we jump a bit the doctor and her family have history with godzilla as the destruction from the muto fight cost her her son but it is just the start of her dark decent into madness which includes her dragging her other kid but enough of that you will see when you watch the movie.

So after the great battle monarch was busy they found the resting place of every titan on earth from Kong to Rodan to mothra and Behemoth to finally the main bad ass in the movie the false king himself King Ghidora himself mister space hydra was incased in layers of ice in the artic which you would think a few frozen tons of ice would keep him under wraps.

And dont get me started on the government which again just fucks shit up cause they dont understand that godzilla is there to help but no they wanna ruin shit some more which is frustrating as hell man but what do you expect cant blame them either for being scared let’s just say they really fucked it up.

Godzilla was still a total bad ass in the movie as well the fight scenes really kept shit going and I felt the tension the whole time watching the movie. Seeing him go up against a freshly released ghidora was nuts.

I admit I was hoping for more fighting we got a short fight of rodan vs ghidora then godzilla vs ghidora then a 3 way battle of ghidora vs godzilla and mothra which became a 4 way as rodan came in siding with ghidora some great fight scenes that could have used a bit more push I feel, and then towards the end watching godzilla going nuclear against ghidora just bad ass man a loss for words and honestly them showing previews or easter eggs for the next godzilla vs Kong movie has me hyped.

All in all the movie was a solid 5/5 for me and gave a lot to the monster lore in the godzilla universe and I cant wait to see how this moves forward after godzilla vs kong thank you all for stopping by take care

Gaming on a 2 in 1

Gaming on a 2in1
While gaming on a 2in1 laptop/tablet device isn’t as ideal as it sounds,
it does have its benefits for gamers on a budget. I have been gaming on
a Lenovo Yoga 710-151KB 2in1 and I have a few good, and bad, things that I can say about it.
Now while my device is running an intel I5 7200 @250ghz processor, it does give you the ability to play a good amount of games, while maintaining its low budget integrity. This present device I have runs 8gb of ram, as a result, it allows for
games like Elder Scrolls Online and Fallout New Vegas to run with ease. Though
recently my attempt at higher-end games like Assassins Creed Odyssey and Grand Theft
Auto V was a complete fail, it showed me why it’s not ideal for gaming. Now if you
plan on playing some games like Ironsight or even Pubg mobile, this device will keep
up with the competition. I expect to have a few video clips on how this device runs games and how to maximize your gameplay experience so that you can enjoy gaming,
while not breaking the bank on a $1,000 gaming PC until you can fund it. I can
genuinely say that this little laptop has surprised me more times than I can admit,
considering what I use it for is not its intent. As ratings go, I give this device a
3.5 out of 5.
Going into depth, I’ve clocked the FPS(Frames per second) of Elder Scrolls online at an
average of 22FPS, most start-ups cut scenes at 50-60FPS. I didn’t get a chance to clock GTA V
considering it wouldn’t make it past the loading screen. It does have the capability of playing
APEX LEGENDS, but it doesn’t hold up for long as far as the game has many special abilities
and the graphics card doesn’t support the speeds. I never took the time to clock apex, but on
my next post, I will have the FPS and GPU. As for the GPU usage for Elder Scrolls online, it
does maximize the GPU at 97%, with a few apps running in the background such as Google Chrome,
Youtube app, and discord. So all in all, it is not a bad device to own if you want small gameplay
and can be used for various school projects with its free year subscription of all the major
Microsoft programs. Thanks for reading, and I hope you guys find it informative and it helps you
decide on whether you want to buy this device for your kids, or even yourself. Until next time.

Apex Legends Season 2

Hello everyone today we are talking about season 2 of apex legends finally the amazing season 2 arrived and with it some changes to the map.

So season 2 not only brought us a new gun and legend but it also brought massive changes to the map and I do mean massive as the friendly leviathans that used to walk around the island are now on it after the destruction the caused bringing us a few new areas and saying good bye to our beloved cascade we have these massive behemoths to contend around.

The new legend is Wattson an engineer who helped design the arena and you can hear that in her voice lines as our French legend traverses the arena fighting for first place what’s her goal in all this a complete mystery.

Along with season 2 we got a new care package gun the L-Star this over powered prototype ammo gun is a bitch to go against and I do suggest to engage in a full squad and kill them as fast as possible not only does this gun shred you apart quickly but it also opens doors and comes with an over heating mechanism thank lord.

Season 2 also introduced ranked mode finally a mode for people who take the game seriously and can work on climbing the ranks in Hope’s of hitting the infamous predator rank good luck to all I’m still struggling on silver.

But along with rank we have challenges similar to those in fortnite and honestly I love it since it makes grinding the pass a bit more easier in some aspects and harder in others.

All in all season 2 has so far turned out amazing and I cant wait to see what the next season brings us and I hope ranked mode only gets better as time goes on.

Thank you all for stopping by have a great day take care