In Another World with my Smartphone

Hey everyone hows it going? Today I wanna talk to you about one of my favorite animes in another world with my Smartphone.

Now this probably falls into one of the fun and weird animes but its definitely worth a watch in my opinion so let’s talk about it a bit.

The very first episode opens up high in the clouds on a small platform with 2 people talking over some tea I assume one is our main character touya and the other is God himself, now the first time I saw this I thought it was strange but it does a great job of explaining you see God killed our main character by accident while he was what I assume was sleeping since it doesnt specify and I admit it’s funny God messed up hes freaking out and our majn character is like…”shit happens it’s cool I just didnt expect to be dead at 15″ so that throws God into that dude your way to cool about this but god in return tells him he will be reborn into a new world since there are rules to reincarnation so he ask touya do you need anything before being reborn and our main character takes his phone which I cant say I blame him your a teenager who just died out of the blue.

So fast forward a bit and touya has been reborn into a new world as his teenage self a world where magic and beast exist alongside humans and other races and it’s not long before the fun starts as he saves his first 2 companions from trouble soon after forming a party with them.

Now I love animes that always have adventurer guilds I feel they offer some of the best stories and action and this one is no exception you see God gave our main man a boost to his abilities before sending him off so touya soon becomes someone with the power to do everything within his reach but what I feel makes this great is the fact hes still a teenager who wants to try and have a bit of normality which is hard when your basically a God level mage who can learn a ton of personal magics which helps him greatly.

But what’s that line with great power comes great responsibility well soon our friend is being friends with everyone from people at the local in to royalty and so on every episode offers more humor as you see him stumble along but with every awesome character his friends are even better as there all females who I admit in later episodes kinda start getting annoying since like most teenage boys hes oblivious to what females really want and I admit this after a bit gets super annoying and I feel hurts the story a bit but its later discussed that our boy is in a world where polygamy is normal I just wish they would have cut back on the way he gets treated.

All in all in another world with my Smartphone is a fun show consistan of 12 episodes lasting 30 minutes each I feel this show is definitely worth a watch as it offers some great scenes of action and many of humor I watch my anime on crunchyroll if your interested in watching, have a great day everyone and take care

Noblesse: Awakening

why is it you stumble upon this epic ass youtube video that leads you to a badass OVA all to be left wanting more? well, that’s what happened to me the other night I was scrolling through youtube and came across a short 3-minute video about an anime called Noblesse.

Now from the research I did Noblesse is a manga and ill admit this is the first I’ve ever heard of it im not much of a reader so I’m going off the ova I saw over on Crunchyroll.

So Noblesse where to start I mean its a fantasy setting so i when seeing it thought immediately of vampires but it doesn’t seem to be just vampires and I wish there was more than just an ova to go off of but I’m sorry I’m not gonna sit and read who know’s how many webtoons for more info, but our main character has been asleep for over 800 years and suddenly wakes up in modern world where he meets up with his faithful servant who happens to be a principal at the school where he decides to become a student there which I get why he did it he needs to learn more about society. 

so our main character who’s named Cadis Etrama di Raizel isn’t a normal vampire from what I picked up from the ova he’s like the main protector of them all which make’s me wonder what type of vampire society does this universe take place in but I know that there are definitely both good and bad guys and I know the bad guys have 1 faction that was shown in the ova

i do hope that this is brought full motion into an actual anime it has a lot to go off of from what they showed if anyone has info let me know but the website where the manga is located is 

http://www.webtoons.com/en/fantasy/noblesse 

thank you all for reading this terrible rant have a great day

Assassins Creed Origins

April 23rd I finally finished origins and holy fuck what a roller coaster that game was. The story truly was amazing in my opinion and it really showed what you would do as a parent be warned minor spoilers ahead I’m sorry.

The story of origins takes place in beautiful ancient Egypt during the times of the last pharaoh and the rise of Rome and you play as Bayek of siwa last of the medjays and his story is one of revenge and sorrow.

The game starts off with a mini boss fight and then you kill off some guy that happens to be part of an order controlling things from the shadow can you take a guess lol. Now when I first came across this I’m like sweet purpose people to kill but as you progress through the map and leave little siwa behind you realize that you are just opening the flood gates for a plethora of things to happen and it is there along the way that you find out what it is that motivates bayek to be the ruthless killer he is and that’s where honestly I 100% agree that I would be the same way and I’ll be honest I cried after what happened.

You see bayek was a father to a little boy that wanted to follow in his footsteps but things dont turn out the way they should you see during a mission you end up in a bad spot and are captured by the order of course all you were doing was standing on a mountain side showing your son the beautiful view but things quickly go dark you see they think you have the ability to open a vault that was buried in siwa after much arguing and struggling these bastards the unthinkable happens a fight breaks out and as you aim to stab a d kill the one he uses your son as a meat shield man did that hurt when I saw simply because I’m a parent and well I wasnt expecting that ladies and gents that’s what gives our great bayek his fuel and its fuel alright cause the man is more determined than ever to destroy this order.

Now this honestly had me wondering would the game be stale simply a story of revenge but it was much bigger once you reach Alexandria you get an even bigger picture as Cleopatra comes into the picture looking for help getting her throne back and that’s when bayeks wife aya comes into the picture but I’ll say this main story aside origins offers so much to do and so many small missions that also have stories and some tie into the oppression of what’s going on around you and you really can get lost in the game I spent 45 hours playing the game and that mostly consisted of going around the map and doing the basic stuff over n over to level up cause at one point you need the higher levels but I wont spoil why, and the other reason i did so much is cause I’ll never see Egypt in person and honestly the game captures so much beauty that i just wanted to ride my camel or horse and see everything and i did for the most part this game is so beautiful and I just couldn’t get that out of my head faking pictures near the pyramids or sphinx was just some of the captivating beauty that the map has to offer.

As for the main story it’s insane what you go through and honestly I for one hated aya she had no real heart she had dedicated herself to Cleopatra and her cause and didnt care about her son a d it pissed me off so much every time I had to interact or be her.

The game has a lot to do the open world aspect of assassins creed is still there and it’s beautiful as ever a compelling story and side quest that had me wanting to help everyone and theres 1 special quest that shows up as a green marker which was amazing when i saw it with my own eyes all I’m saying is this if you have origins play the whole game stick it out it’s worth it i promise if you dont have the game consider picking it up I’ve seen it super cheap on sales it has a lot to offer and so much to do thank you all for stopping by take care and have a great day.

Apex Legends season 1

So it’s safe to say I love apex legends pretty sure I’m creeping up on the 300 hours played mark and that’s strictly on PC.

So on March 19th season 1 of apex legends started and along with the start of a new season came a new legend named octane and I gotta say he is a blast to play with a witty humor and some strange powers octane has become my most played character after pathfinder, but what makes octane so much fun let’s go over his abilities then.

He has an always active passive self heal ability which honestly I love especially if you dont have any meds just run and hide and wait, his next one is the stim needle which injects him with a super speed syrum which makes octane much faster then most legends except maybe bloodhound when he ults. And speaking of ultimate octane has the most fun one of all a jump pad which launches you in the air for a good distance me I love to slid into it I feel it sends you farther not yet proven though might have to do the research.

Along with season 1 came the season pass which offers 100 levels of items and I’m sorry this first pass is a total let down most of the items are tracking counters for each legend you get 3 skins from the season specifically for mirage lifeline and wraith then farther into the pass you get a skin for octane but it looks fairly bland you get a few tick robots which honestly are at least worth it for the random skins you can get you also earn apex coins which if you manage to clear the pass gives you 10$ worth which is enough to buy the next season pass and finally theres 2 special skins for the havoc energy gun which you acquire at lvl 105 and 110 of the pass and I’m a bit upset cause they could have picked a better gun but they went with the havoc wtf.

All in all the season pass has been a bit of a downer and I hope the next one respawn launches offers more skins and actual variety then the copy paste they did with the 2 skins in this pass either way if your good you can make your 10 bucks back and i feel it’s worth the grind if your good at these types of games i look forward to what respawn has to offer when there next season starts I’ll keep you posted have a great day everyone

Batman Ninja

I’ll be honest I wasn’t sure what to expect when I sat down to watch this movie but man was I surprised by the outcome.

it starts off like every Batman movie with Batman at Arkham asylum going to kick some bad guy ass but surprisingly this time it wasn’t joker starting things off it was gorilla grood and his new toy the quake engine.

now you gotta wonder whats a quake engine do we need a Richter scale and why does a monkey… gorilla need one well ill tell you now its not for earthquakes nope this toy is a time machine that grood built to go back in time and try to take over from the pass but that is where our movie starts by sending Batman into the pass to one of my favorite time periods feudal Japan.now imagine being Batman and suddenly your in Japan and have the police force already after you why you might ask well because grood wasn’t the only one to travel through time you have joker, penguin, ivy, two face, and Deathstroke rounding out the team for the bad guys and apparently groods machine kept Batman in its warp long enough that 2 years had passed since team bad guy landed so they were controlling much of the area like wtf man. 

but like every awesome movie an awesome legend must be told and that good people is where Batman comes in you see there’s a clan who have been waiting for Batman to free Japan from these tyrants and save them all and well its pretty awesome but I felt it was a bit too cliche  but not only did Batman have an awesome samurai army he had red hood, Nightwing, red robin and Robin to help him along with our favorite thief of Gotham catwomen.

ill be honest I was loving the movie it had samurai action and I’m a huge samurai fan but the one part where the movie just did a total wtf is when suddenly all the castles controlled by the bad guys turned into wannabe Gundam robots and i kid you not if you have seen any Gundam show you will see deathstrokes robot is a massive rip off of G Gundams death Gundam how they got away with that I don’t know but that is where the movie literally killed itself for me and by that point I just wanted it to be over it but the final fight scene between Joker and Batman redeemed the movie enough for me to say that if you haven’t seen it then sit down and watch it thanks everyone and have a great day

Aquaman

So my Saturday night consisted of a movie night with my family and I’ll be honest I didn’t know what to expect when I rented aquaman out of the redbox considering I grew up on the old super hero cartoons I was looking forward to how badass they made this movie out to be and I’ll be honest it was bad ass times 20.

As the movie starts of with the narration being told by authur himself it soon moved through the scenes of his father finding his mother and savin her which moves to a forbidden love that leads into a beautiful family as years passed leading to a beautiful baby boy who would one day grow up to be the rightful ruler of Atlantis but the happy times were cut short as the mother is forced to leave her family behind for there safety.

Fast forward and Arthur is an adult and making waves as in the media as he saves people against modern world pirates only to have his peaceful time ruined as the current king and half brother wants to destroy the surface world and I’ll be honest I can’t blame him we are killing our beautiful planet but the people in charge only care about how many more zeros they can add to there bank account.

Sorry got off topic there so after his brother sends tsunamis all over the earth he’s dragged down to fight for a throne that he honestly wants no part of and it’s awesome to see him out of his league trying his best for something he doesn’t want, but soon his journey starts as he travels looking for the legendary trident that will give him the power he needs to kick some much needed major ass yes I’m leaving a lot out cause I don’t wanna spoil the movie but damn talk about a movie with beautiful CGI that reminds me of avatar and amazing fights both on land and in the sea leading to the epic kick ass showdown of the century aquaman delivers everywhere and is a must watch movie for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet I’m sorry if my review sounds bland but I’m the type of guy that hates having a movie ruined for me so I hope you can respect that have a great day and take care

The Amazing Spiderman

I’ll be honest from all the spiderman movies I liked everything after Tobey Maguire that’s my personal opinion and I’m sticking to it. Unlike many of you I didnt get to read comics growing up do to financial issues so I’m not sure how close to the comics the movies get.

Amazing spiderman starts off with young Peter playing hide and seek with his dad, where he opens his dad’s office looking for him only to find the room a disaster from there you see the parents rushing to drop him off at our favorite aunt may and uncle Ben fast forward from there and it takes you to present day where Peter is in high school dealing with jocks and being low man on the social standard, as well as crushing on the beautiful gwen stacy played by Emma stone.

The story with amazing spiderman is interesting, with his parents disappearing and stuck in highschool his main villain isnt the normal green goblin no in this movie we are greeted with dr curt conners or as many know him as The Lizard. Another surprising thing in the movie is that norman Osborne is dying in this movie and the whole point of the research that both dr conners and Peter’s dad were doing was in assumption to both save norman as well as the greater good but we all know how corporate greed is.

Now as for how Peter becomes spiderman is basically the same in almost every aspect at least I hope so as he ventures into a group of students all there hoping for an internship with the great dr. Peter is there to talk but ends up breaking away and following what I assume is Norman’s right hand and stumbles into the room where all the spiders are being held and I’ll be honest the room looks cool but I feel some glass windows would have been better between racks cause having a dozen or so spiders fall on you is beyond creepy even if they give u powers.

From there we know how most stories go he deals with a transformation and insane hormones loses uncle Ben goes on a hunt for the killer until he realizes that he has the chance for greatness and soon spiderman is born, so between the powers juggling high school his love life with the soon to be gwen stacy, amazing spiderman gives us what many of us in highschool would have loved powers and the hot chick.

The movie clocks in at just over 2 hours building to the epic fight against the lizard to save New York from his corrupted mind as he wants to turn us all into lizards as well.

All in all I feel the amazing spiderman was a great movie with a fresh cast and a new side of the spiderman universe and I recommend it hope you all have a great day take care.

Titanfall

Titanfall truly one of the few multiplayer games I played that I loved from the minute I played it and it’s mostly cause of the giant mechs. And yes I’m a huge gundam fan which is why I love this game so much.

Now titanfall didnt have a single player campaign it was based around a multiplayer aspect and I feel this game didnt get enough attention.

I mean come on you got to call down 1 of 3 mechs to fight on the field and not only did you have other players to fight against respawn had npc’s on the battlefield that made sure you were always fighting back and to me that was badass with a decent variety in weapons the most notorious being the smart pistol which let’s be honest this gun broke the game with auto locking and tracking bullets no one was safe.

I will admit what I personally feel hurt titanfall was it launching as an xbox exclusive I feel had the game at least launched on PC and by PC I mean steam not the windows store, it would have gotten a better chance at surviving. I know at one point I was able to cash in since EA and Respawn gave away all the dlcs for free and man it was a blast but in a world dominated by call of duty and battlefield, titanfall had its work cut out and being the first in the series left a lot to be desired.

There was limited customization and you couldn’t do anything to the titans which I feel made it harder for people to love the game compared to battlefield where you can customize your vehicle. Guns were the same as any game change the sights and an extended mag.

What really made titanfall stand out was the fact action gameplay and the awesome parkour used to traverse the terrain and even tho the game launched great got awards it didnt offer the bite that people wanted to keep playing it like other fps games in the genre.

Thank you all for stopping by and have a wonderful day.

Bladed Fury

hey, guys hows it going today I wanna talk to you about bladed fury a 2d action platformer that I found a while back and fell in love with it during my time playing it.

you play as female protagonist Ji Jiang daughter of the late duke Kang framed with murdering your father you set out running away to survive and hope to come back and save your sister the story the game offers is truly an amazingly compelling story as you want to do your best to help her with her goal.

now the game starts you off with glimpses of what’s to come as a massive dark cloud engulfs the kingdom during your escape marking the start of your journey I feel this game is right at home for people who have played salt and sanctuary or hollow knight as the combat starts you off against low tier enemies then slowly you move your way up against guys with shields and some in my opinion historic boss battle’s.

there is no leveling system as its very similar to hollow knight you collect souls learn new attacks and move forward, your abilities come from the boss battles you have where once defeated they drop a soul sliver which then lets you summon them during combat to aid you and I must say some slivers are more useful than others.

the game is decent in length for the 10 dollar price tag it holds and the difficulty of the game is there for those that enjoy a challenge even tho I feel once you reach the final level its as if the difficulty selection is thrown out the window, I won’t spoil anything at the end of the game I rather you find it out for yourself.

the game’s art style is very beautiful looking as if it was a painting from the old Japanese era of kings this game is truly a must recommend for those who love a beautiful art style as well as a good story bladed fury offers both to you. thank you all for stopping by have a great day.

Assassins Creed Origins Part.1

hey, guys hows it going? today I wanna talk to you about Assassins Creed Origins. this is the first AC game I’ve played since black flag and it’s my love for ancient mythology that made me wanna play this game. now I’m not fully done with the game I still have a ton to do but ima talk about the other things in the game and when I’m done with the story I will talk to you about the story in another post.

Now Origins take’s place in ancient Egypt with you taking control of the last of his kind and fellow assassin Bayek of Siwa, he is the last medjay and truly an awesome character to play.

As you know the Assassins series is an open world action rpg and I’m pretty sure out of every game before it, it offers the biggest map I’ve played in and I’m not kidding when I say this map is huge.ac map

look at that thing man its divided into multiple sections and they all go based off your level as you progress through both the story and all the side quest and locations you get to explore and its a lot of exploring man.

at the start of the game i suggest you dont explore to much until you progress in the story to a higher level because you will incounter strong enemies that will decimate you. as with any rpg its mostly rinse and repeat on a lot of things and usually i would get bored of it and rush to finish the story just to get it over with but i mean come on your in egypt i kid you not most of my time i spend it doing side quest just so i can explore the map and see the awesome sites without any interruptions and trust me there’s plenty of photo oppertunities in this game and the best part ubisoft added a camera so we can take pictures.

there are plenty of landmarks in the game like the pyramids and the sphinx which is my favorite cause when you show up to it the first thing out of bayek’s mouth is ” hmm i thought it would be bigger”  which i agree man i thought this thing would be bigger then the pyramids.

in the game you have a level up system which gives you 1 ability point to use on your ability table to unlock more stuff and help you progress in the game as you fight stronger enemies and trust me you will need it cause some brutes have body sized shields that you can’t kill unless you hit them hard, there’s also a small crafting system which lets you increase the quality of  things like your outfit for health your pouch for more darts to carry your arrow quiver and so on so keep an eye out for animals you need there hide lol

I know I’m blabbering I’m sorry there’s so much in this game side quest wise and points around the map to explore and complete for more XP im over 28 hours in and still have so much more to do and I’m not even close to end game content or DLC content… even though I don’t own the DLC yet but man if your a fan of mythology and like RPG’s give this one a try play it get to the bigger areas its worth it there’s so much to do and the story so far is crazy I hope to have another post after I beat the story thank you for stopping by take care and have a great day.