Game Dev Tycoon

Hello everyone and a late Merry Christmas to all. Hope the holidays were wonderful to all. Today we will be talking about another tycoon game called Game Dev Tycoon released August 29 2013 by developer and publisher GreenHeart Games. In this game which the title says it all you get to start your own development company so you can climb the ranks and be the top developer.

The game is simple it starts you out 35 years in the past when gaming was still young and it was mostly PC and I’m assuming the games version of atari. Of course for copy right reasons every console name is changed but by their pictures its obvious what they are. You progress slow and steady slowly unlocking new consoles and working through the game until you reach the end of the 35 year journey.

This game has a lot to offer I’ve played this multiple times having logged 30 hours it’s one of my most played tycoon games.

You start out alone in your garage prompted to pick a name for your company and yourself as well as your gender and the clothes you will wear for the duration of the game. After that the game enters the tutorial faze telling you what to do and how to start off and it’s a great tutorial it carrys you through your first game and the actions you perform from naming the game to the time invested in each aspect to the release of the game which shows you how much experience you gain at the end of every game developed and then the big release and off to the races, and just like in real life the game has 4 critics that judge your game on a 1 to 10 scale at the end the 4 scores are added up for your final score which yes it does impact your games sales the better the score the more you sell and the more fans you gain which we all know is the life essence of the gaming industry.

This game has a big variety of topics thankfully trying to reflect off real life as much as possible. You start out with 4 topics and unlock the rest using research points that you gain during development cycles each topic cost 10 research points if your lucky you have 1 good topic to use until you gain more. From all the times I’ve played the game offers 5 genres they are action, adventure, rpg, simulation and strategy and everything you do impacts your games in a big way so even though you will need to do a lot of experimenting to find good combos. Don’t be scared to go wild cause the game does help you out offering a little section called game report where it gives back advice on the game released telling you not only if the combo you picked out was good but if the PC or console you released it on was a good match and trust me there are games that work well on one and not the other.

There’s a lot to research in the game that helps you advance your products like creating your own game engine or better graphics and sound this tycoon game is really well made and in my own personal opinion I feel it is very close to real life minus coding and stuff lol.

Your able to progress past the garage and being a single worker once you start bringing in the big money you will also get to go to the big E3.

The game is a great time killer in short burst I’ve tried playing it for long sessions and got bored after a while but if you need a good time killer and love tycoon games check this one out.

Down below will be some pictures from the game enjoy. Thank you all and have a great day

Gamer Career Tycoon

Hey everyone today I want to talk about a new game I just picked up a few days ago on sale from steam. The game is called Gamer Career Tycoon. I love tycoon games they’re fun, simple, and sweet so I couldn’t wait to try this one out. The game comes from raptor claw games and they have done 2 other games but this is the first one I’ve played.

So the game centers around streaming or being an esport gamer which I think is pretty awesome. The start is slow with low energy juggling between working and streaming as you need money to pay your rent and bills which I’m glad they have real life aspects in the game to keep it a bit on the realistic side otherwise it would be boring.

The esports side offers most of what you would expect. You pick a game in the popular categories between fps, moba, mmo, rts, fighting, racing, and the digital card genre. After you pick where you want to make your impact you can play ranked matches for your game and work your way up the ladder and wait until you get noticed by an esport team or you can go out and hunt for a team if you so choose. From there you follow a path you have your try out match and work up from amateur to the heights of being a pro. You get offered contracts to sign with a team. I’m not sure how many teams the game offers since in my experience I’ve only had 4 offers but when you play ranked matches you do see more names so I’m sure theres a lot more then the ones I have encountered. I will say this the only negative I’ve found from trying to do the esport route is that you reach pro contracts and the money you make is chump change compared to streaming.

Now the streaming route I will have to admit is more fun. It gives you choices in the games you play and theres pop ups with different actions that reflect upon your stats which help your stream to be a success or dud. I personally feel the streaming aspect of the game is broken by that I mean way to easy, by the 30 day mark in the game you should have enough subs that you won’t have to waste energy working to make money and by then your making 15 to 20 times what you make working which yes is a big plus because you can finally buy the best computer equipment in the game and the best services for drinks food and internet but at that point I feel it’s pointless to continue for the fact that now your streaming so you can level up and get more resource points to unlock all the other hidden things in the game. Don’t get me wrong I understand the point is to become an awesome streamer, have a huge following, and tons of subscribers but it breaks the game from how easy it becomes I’m on day 75. I have everything equipment and service wise unlocked and now the only thing left for me is to move to a better home but why bother when there really is nothing else at that point.

But according to the steam page there is and it’s as follows below this part is taken directly from their steam page.

Key Features:

Create your gamer and develop your own playstyle.

Develop your own gaming stream channel.

Broadcast your content and gain worldwide fans.

Gain new insights in game trends or research improvements to your stream.

Start your esport career and choose to compete in MOBA, FPS, Digital Card games, MMO, Fighting, RTS, Sports or Racing.

Buy furniture, decorations and gaming gear in the shop.

Work IRL to gain extra credits.

Upgrade your way of life with better food, drink & faster internet.

Special Events – StreamCon and Esport Championship.

Build and manage your own gaming organization, hire staff and sell merchandise.

Now as you see there seems to be a fair more to the game but if all of this is unlocked using research points then the devs really need to rebalance the xp gain as well as how many points you get but it seems that the points do increase as the most I’ve gotten was 21 points but I don’t know if that was a flook or intentional.

This game is a sweet gem and I say with some balancing in small areas and maybe add a small arena where you go to actually do the esports stuff this game is a fun time killer but it really needs some rebalancing so that when you do make it up there in days the game itself doesn’t get boring. Thank you all and have a great day.

Humble Bundle

Hey guys today I wanted to talk to you about humble bundle. A great place to get games for your steam library but humble isn’t just games no there’s much much more.

I first discovered humble bundle from one of the Facebook groups I’m in. Being new to the PC world at the time I decided to check them out and explore what they offered that steam didn’t.

Most of their discounts in the store line up close to the steam store but that’s not where humble bundle shines. Nope their biggest and best feature is their bundle section and their monthly subscription.

You see humble bundles monthly subscription is pretty awesome for $12 a month you get a small bundle of games. The way it works is you get 2 or 3 titles at the start of the month and then after the month is finished you get anywhere between 4 to 7 random keys of games from steam. Now these let’s call them monthly bundles range in price from $130 upwards close to $200 in game keys ranging between some good triple A titles and some hidden indy gems. Every month a new random cycle and the best part.. you’re only paying 12 bucks for such a huge amount of games price wise and that is a good bang for the buck. The best part ie you can cancel any time. They also offer a 6 month subscription and a full year as well.

The next place that humble shines is their random bundles that they drop which happens randomly so you don’t know what will be in them till they drop. These bundles are called tier bundles. They offer 3 tiers of products, each tier at a set price. The best part is if you buy tier 3 at $20 you get everything that’s included in tiers 1 and 2. These bundles are awesome because they’re not limited to games. They offer books as well as programs ranging from security programs to editing programs. They even offer digital books for people trying to learn coding. The tier bundles are always different and sometimes they offer amazing deals at super low prices.

The last part I’ve noticed that makes humble a great place is being able to donate to charity. You see at some point during check out humble lets’ you put part of the money you’re spending to the charity at the time with no extra cost to you and that is awesome knowing they are working hard to help everyone out, which in my book makes humble bundle worth it. So if you are a gamer on PC or want a great deal on computer programs that range then check out humble bundle. I’ll provide my partner link below. Enjoy everyone and have a great day.

https://www.humblebundle.com/monthly?partner=sirfeliciano

Dungeon Crowley

Now I’m no stranger to reviews since I love the gaming industry so much. Many people turn to reviews whether they are from a professional or their friends. These reviews help people with the choice of if they want to buy the game or not or any product for that matter, which brings me to my review of a game called Dungeon Crowley. I received an email from the dev team offering me the key for the game. Being a big fan of RPGs I wanted to try the game out and it had an interesting plot idea. In the email I received it said you’re trapped in a delusional world and have to find your way out but the steam introductory for the game is a bit different which I am posting just below.

“Dungeon Crowley blends RPG and FPS elements altogether while providing seamless full multiplayer-campaign where players must cooperate through procedural dungeons. Follow through the delusions and discoveries of a teacher which engages with the occult while facing financial problems.”

I guess it does talk a bit about the delusional aspect but in the email which sadly I’ve deleted it made it sound as if your mind was trapped and your objective was to find a way out but let’s continue. I wanted to try this out being a fan of RPGs and the whole being in first person for a dungeon crawler since the only real dungeon crawler I’ve played is Diablo 3.

So you start in a small bedroom and after walking around a bit you find steps leading above ground. After exiting the stairs you see a house directly in front of you. As you proceed to said house you find a chest with a weapon inside for me it was a sword I don’t know if it will be different for everyone but that’s what I got so after exploring the extremely bare 2 story house I decided to move to the next door which had a lever next to it. The door wouldn’t open so I pulled the lever thinking that would unlock it which it did but it also spawned in all the monsters for the beginning area which were goblins and the bigger ugly human sized versions. I fought wave after wave making my way through finding armor pieces health potions and leveling up. After a few minutes the repeatative aspect started kicking in as I for the life of me could not find a way out or how to move on. I knew it couldn’t be the game files since everything was up to date. Was I missing something? After another lap around I decided to try the multiplayer which for me didn’t want to work. It wouldn’t connect which sucks as I feel maybe that would have been my answer to progressing forward or maybe they should have added a way point or something like any normal rpg. I mean there’s nothing pull the lever and go kill. What rpg does that? There is no item telling you this starts the mission. I mean can this really be called an rpg in the end? No I’m sorry but I can’t call this an rpg.

The game feels very basic. You only have 3 stats: strength, intelligence, and dexterity which depending on your actual weapon you only sink skill points into 1 slot unlike other RPGs where you need multiple and seeing as they tell you what there for underneath them its obvious that if you have a sword you go straight strength. Another issue I found which I’m not sure if it’s a bug or intentional I couldn’t switch weapons during my travel I found a sweet staff that I wanted to try out but everytime I unequipped my sword and moved the staff over it just fell out of my inventory and I had to pick it up again which really started to annoy me as I was more then able to equip the staff. A major thing missing from my experience was there are not vendor shops or a way to dismantle gear you didn’t need. You literally just leave it there in the world which i feel is a problem as that can hinder performance from your CPU or GPU depending on which one the game uses most.

The games file size is surprising coming in at 24gb during install which isn’t an issue considering most hard drives are huge now a days.

I can only think of 1 positive thing about this game and that’s the music. You have some kick ass rock instrumentals playing as you move around which is honestly pretty awesome since they didn’t stick to normal music like other games.

Now comes the hard part for me. After scrolling through the steam reviews and being flabbergasted by every positive review I read I knew that I was missing something but what after being stuck in the same area over and over again what was I looking for what did I miss? I for one can’t find the positive to this game. I don’t see what others see in this game and as of this writing I just can’t recommend someone go and spend the 19 bucks it’s going for on steam right now. Maybe after a few updates it will be worth it but I can’t for the life of me suggest it when it’s so freaking boring and repetitive. Mow I promised I would come back after a month and try it again to see if it will change my mind but for right now tread carefully and maybe someone can tell me what I missed during my time with this game. I hope you have a great day and take care.

Override Mech City Brawl

I’ve played many top tier fighting games in my life from the original killer instinct to mortal kombat bloody roar, and soul caliber but override mech city brawl is a game that hit me out of left field. I hadn’t heard about the game until my buddy Savior told me about it and how he had an extra code. I told him send it my way, we can try it out together and that we did. Now during our testing of override the only modes available were online multiplayer and local co op so we spent the good portion of an hour trying out the 12 different fighters and just having fun.

What I did like was how each character was different than each other in movement and combat. You had big guys like Setesh and Rocco who hit hard but moved slow and then a ninja named Mya who was extremely fast. The match I used her I spent more time running around getting a feel for her then actually fighting. Now you wouldn’t think there would be any more separation between fighters but then there’s Pescado a luchador inspired mech who’s fighting style is on the advance side. I personally didn’t get to use him but Savior used him and his quote “there is a learning curve to him since he relies on drop kicking and using quick recovery” and I find that’s a good thing. The creators made sure each mech had not only their own movement and fighting style but they added a learning curve to some of them.

Now my favorite part of this game are the maps because they make me feel like I’m in an old Godzilla movie fighting against other monsters and watching the buildings crumble around really made it amusing and half the time I spent being the monster running through buildings for fun… and to get away of course. Another difference that sets this game apart from other fighters except for soul caliber is that periodically around the map drop pods show up with weapons in them with a great variety from shields to guns and a flame thrower to different melee weapons and my personal favorite the frying pan there is nothing better then hearing the loud cling as you smack your opponent with it.

Now this game truly emphasizes combat skill and calculating every move since you have a heat meter which is your stamina meter and you only gain access to your ultimate when your health reaches 25% or below and I for one think this is great as you no longer will suffer those insane 3 and 4 hundred hit combo’s and instead will have to make sure every move you make counts which I admit stamina meters in a fighting game is new but personally I love it no more combo spamming and even if you block your defense can be broken just letting you know.

The game does offer controller support so far since me and savior played on PC no word yet if there will be a console release but if there is I’ll let you guys know.

Override mech city brawl is a new fighting game that definitely deserves you to take a look into it and I for one will be watching this game for a release date it was fun offering 1v1 or 1v1v1 or 1v1v1v1 matches with a variety of maps taking you from Tokyo to Mexico to Egypt so if you’re a fan of mechs and fighting games then check out override mech city brawl. Have a good day and take care.

Volcanoids

Volcanoids I’m sure when you read the name you think robots and volcanoes which you would be correct this game has both. Let me introduce you to volcanoids, a survival game by an indy publisher and developer which share the same name indy studio. Volcanoid is responsible for this new take on the survival genre and I gotta say from what I’ve played so far in the alpha I can not wait to see this game grow. The game starts off with your character inside a submarine that’s docked on an island. The captain is your quest giver he helps you out in telling you what to do and he also walks you through the first few steps helping you get an understanding for the game as you see you won’t be building a normal base of operations.

After you get the basics down the captain is notified by the computer of an enemy drill ship about to surface only thing the ship is damaged and this ladies and gents is your new home sweet home, as you take over said ship you’re tasked with making repairs to it and adding the components you will need in order to get that puppy working.

The components are the interesting part as you have to place them on the walls of the ship theres a few that can be placed on the ceiling of the ship, you get your standard storage and refinery as well as the production module which give you plenty of tabs with things you can build to help you out on your journey.

From the map that you find in both the submarine and your ship the island is pretty big in size and you can explore it all and sitting nicely in the center of the island the main attraction to the survival part of the game the Volcano. This is what separates volcanoids from other survival games instead of zombies no you get an angry volcano sitting on a pretty timer waiting to erupt and catch players off guard and change the landscape temporarily. And if players aren’t paying attention well let’s just say a lot of work will be waiting for you and I speak from experience.

On the map the enemies you encounter are called cogs and boy are they a pest, the times I encountered them really were a pain in the butt. You see if you’re coming above ground your stuck in an arial view watching the ship leave the ground but this is where the first big issue comes into effect. While in this sequence you are vulnerable and the minute the cogs see you they’re on you blasting away and boy do they do damage to both your ship and you, now to counter these bad boys you get a trusty sawed off double barrel shotgun which if your good enough you can take the cogs down with the first 2 shots or if your terrible like me 4 shots depending on how many you miss. Depending on the area you visit you might get lucky and only find 1 or 2 cogs or be swarmed by the cog swat team and trust me they hurt. I do hope later on during beta’s or early release we see more guns cause the reload speed on the shotty is painfully slow and accurate. So far during my exploration I’ve seen 2 types of cogs the basic solders in red paint and the next level above them in a green paint, I’m sure there’s many more variations and sizes but we all need to discover them ourselves.

The drill ship itself is pretty cool but I think they could add a few more things like letting players see the underground world as you tunnel around this volcanic paradise. The drill ship being base command truly gives new life to the survival aspect always being able to move around and you can add more segments to the ship to make it longer so you can add more modules like storage as well as lockers. I hope to see upgrades to the drill itself like size or the groves on it so far weaponry for the ship hasn’t been added but the devs have told us on there discord there are plans to add weaponry to the ship which I hope they offer automated weaponry so that if your away from the ship it could defend itself or even add a system that if you leave to explore you can make the ship tunnel below till you return.

There’s a lot more I could talk about but this games really good and doesn’t deserve to be spoiled. If your a fan of survival base building games then do yourself a favor and keep an eye out for volcanoids when it hits early access in January 2019. Have a great day and take care.

Pokemon Let’s GO Pikachu and Eevee

What can I say finally after many years we get the pokemon game on console that many have wanted, yes it’s not a new generation like many hoped for it’s a remake of pokemon yellow. Which I personally don’t see an issue as I’m sure nintendo needed a starting foundation to make sure there weren’t any major bugs or coding problems for their next pokemon game and honestly what better version to be remade then yellow. Pokemon Yellow had some of the best features from the first few games The fact that all 150 pokemon were on the same cartridge, you had pikachu following you around, and similar to the tv show you found bulbasaur squirtal and charmander and made them yours without the need to trade for them.

So then where is the issue? Why are people being so negative about the games? Well in simple terms a few of the changes made didn’t sit well with hardcore fans which I can understand. I’m not happy about the catching method but that’s not stopping me from enjoying the game, another is you can’t fight wild pokemon anymore which that in itself is a bit of an issue because then to train your pokemon you are forced to fight everyone and catch as many pokemon as possible over and over again but even then that’s not enough as you struggle to train the party that you like and may be forced to use random pokemon that you catch just to make it through or you can toughen it out and keep fighting and working on your current party.

I can see that being a big negative which after a certain area in the game it is but I mean come on it’s pokemon. I have been wanting this exact product for years and I for one am super hyped that nintendo has done this and they have even said that the next chapter in pokemon arrives in 2019 so people come on, take the game for what it is an amazing rework and enjoy it till the next gen releases.

Now these two games even tho they are remakes of yellow they feel more like a mixture of all 3 games red, blue and yellow. You see the only feature they implemented was the version exclusive pokemon which isn’t an issue if your an avid pokemon go player which I’ll explain later on. Now my love for this game is seeing everything that made the game fun going through Kanto after so many years makes me feel like the first time I started playing pokemon red on my gameboy pocket… yes I’m old I know lol, but anyways I’ve seen so many memories facing off against Brock and his rock types to getting the dome fossile to visiting the S.S Ann to get the cut h.m which sadly for this game H.M’s don’t exist more on that later. My point is this game has brought back so many memories that I for one even though I have found my gripes with it am truly thankful for nintendo giving us this long awaited gem.

Like any remake there are changes to the game and this is no exception. Firstly the biggest would be the lack of an actual safari zone which is now a small safari park with a few pokemon. The zone has been replaced with the pokemon go park which is where you send any kanto region pokemon you transfer over from pokemon go. I have tested this feature out. I sent my extra dratini over because I didn’t want to wait till end game to try and get a Dragonite. The one part about this that I found annoying is that you have to catch your own pokemon again. Why do I have to go through that much trouble for my own pokemon? I should be able to walk in there, claim my pokemon, and move on. I don’t know why nintendo did it that way but they did.

The next noticeable change like I mentioned earlier is that the H.M’s are gone and are now renamed as secret techniques that your starting partner learns. This is a plus as you don’t waste a move slot on the h.m but I do hope in the next generation game nintendo brings this back. I miss the struggle of which pokemon to make the h.m only mon, and it’s a bit comical and weird seeing my partner eevee learn to fly a balloon powered bike so that I can fly to places and I just learned surf so now I can see eevee riding a surfboard to get me places which honestly always makes me smile as I see eevee making it obvious that she will be learning the moves and not me like there intended to. Now as I haven’t played this game in years I forgot where to get flash and ended up traversing rock tunnel in the dark so kudos to me.

Now the newest feature to these games is the ability to connect your nintendo switch with your mobile device and connecting your pokemon go and let’s go games so that you can 1 way transfer pokemon into let’s go, yes you read that right 1 way transfer so make sure 1 million percent sure before you transfer any pokemon over that you either A. Have a much better version of the pokemon or B. Have more than one of the same pokemon before you transfer them as you will not be able to get them back period. I personally like this as you’re helping yourself complete your pokedex which any pokemon trainer knows that is not an easy thing to do.

There are a few ways you can play the game if you paid the extra cash for the version that brings the pokeball. You can play in docked mode and the pokeball becomes your controller, I wasn’t able to buy that version. I have the basic copy which I can still play in docked mode with the switch controller to move and catch pokemon but I want the old fashion feeling I play in handheld mode and catch pokemon by pressing A which I don’t mind. I can’t be up in my bedroom which is where my switch is connected since I have a son to watch. I like how nintendo didn’t force 1 specific form of playing the game on people and understand that many want to play the game where ever they can without any restrictions.

Now that nintendo has moved pokemon from the DS console family and added it to the switch family I do hope future installments of the game add more to the small side of things like the animations with certain attacks. It would be cool to actually see the fire attacks leave the attackers mouth I know you are thinking why does that matter? Well it doesn’t but it would be nice to see more realism added to the attacks as well as maybe a rework to the fighting system where instead of forcing the first pokemon in your party to be sent out maybe give trainers the chance to pick what mon is sent out so we can feel like we are actually battling instead of waiting till it’s your turn to switch pokemon and waste that precious first move. I also wanna see nintendo go all out with there next few pokemon games and maybe even one day be graced with a game that let’s us travel to every region to battle and catch pokemon but I know all this is a long shot but hey a guy can dream though.

I for one love this game, I love the memories that this game has brought back watching jessie James and meowth run away after every defeat going from city to city and making fools of team rocket or battling my rival or gym leaders. This game is like any other pokemon game out there so do yourself a favor if you are a pokemon fan and are on the fence about getting this game well don’t be. Take the plunge and buy it and enjoy it just like the old days when you played through yellow on the special edition gameboy that was released with it. I hope my words help you to buy the game and to have fun. Have a great day and take care.

Between the Stars Demo

Yes Demo you read that right in 2018 and I’m talking about a demo. Now this isn’t like the old playstation demo’s I grew up with where you played 5 or 10 minutes, According to the timer on steam I spent 61 minutes playing said demo.

Now I’ll be honest I didn’t go into this demo with high expectations for the simple fact that the only experience I’ve had with space games is a handful of hours on elite dangerous. Now for a space game playing on a mouse and keyboard felt really alien, the W/S keys were used for what I call up and down the A/D key were used for the roll of the ship and Q/E handled the left and right your standard keyboard movement keys for any game. The arrow keys controlled the distribution of power between your engines, shields, and weapons and then the scroll wheel and the mouse handled the thrusters which I’ll be honest since not that many games I’ve played use the wheel unless you specify it it was really hard to remember that it did the most important part of the game.

For an hour long demo I’m surprised at the content I was able to play considering the demo marked it as the prologue which for many also offered the prologue in a hard mode. You start in an empty area coming out of warp drive with your ship failing as you take control and go over the simple instructions on what keys move the ship and what keys fire weapons you are soon interrupted by the enemy which puts you and your failing ship in a classic dog battle 1 against 3 which considering the weaponry they had kind of felt a bit unbalanced as you fire away with your cannons and guns. You end the trio only to have the ships A.I warn you of more enemies in same rinse and repeat fashion you destroy them and the game teaches you about looting which yay loot. You must approach the ships until they turn holo and find the red spot hover your mouse over and click and hold boom loot for you.

After the little battle intro you make your way to the nearest space station looking for repairs. After finding the repair chief you make a deal for the repairs on the ship and this brings you to the first of 2 contracts you can complete during the demo. I admit the contracts felt normal for any typical game (go here find this go there check that fight and return) Nothing major to make it stand out to the only game I can compare it to. The second contract tasks you with babysitting and exploring and finding out what’s going on near a mining area. Once you investigate and find what you need you’re thrown into another space battle against some space pirates a few minutes later their gone and you have a computer chip to decipher. Making your way back to the station, the repair chief let’s you know your ship is repaired so you set out right away along the way in warp drive your crew decipher the chip and play the message on it. Soon you find out the danger and treason said message holds as you rush to warn your superiors.

The final part of the demo has you reach a republic space station just in time to see the admiral talking to another admiral welcoming him only to behold that said admiral is the bad guy starting a galactic war. Soon your giving control back of your ship and fly into the heat of battle after taking down a few enemy ships your A.I reports that Admiral Shiao (good guy) has died in battle, hearing this you become emotional and launch an all out attack on the traitor who happens to be in the middle of a cluster of 5 other ships. Again you take over and struggle for a few more minutes after getting the enemy down to 35% the cinematics take over as you sacrifice your crew and ship to destroy the traitor and enemies around, you come to asking your A.I how the ship is down only to a few seconds later see yourself and your ship explode and the name of the demo Between the Stars show up on screen. Demo over as a message of helping to support the production of the game flashes on screen linking you to the kickstarter.

Now I don’t know if it’s like that for every space game or if it’s just me but I was bored during the whole demo it wasn’t until seeing the message of treason on screen and hearing of the impending danger that I started to get interested in the story of the game and seeing my captain die in an explosion like WTF man. Story wise I feel the demo took to long to get you to the juicy bit and then your hit with a high pressure hose of story only to have it end a minute later. I hope the game has an amazing story cause the tiny bit that I got to see left more to be desired.

I also hope to see support for controllers and flight sticks added to the game upon release. If you’re a fan of space games and want one with the makings of a good story then keep an eye out for between the stars when it releases next year out on steam. Have a great day everyone.