So ive been playing cult of the lamb on the nintendo switch and I gotta say the game has been a total blast.
For those that havent played or heard of it your a lamb thats sacrificed to prevent a great evil from happening except that by sacrificing you your brought face to face with the great evil who gives you power so you can start a new cult and bring him back to life.
Now this game has a lot of aspects from the dungeon crawling to building up the cult you always have something to do in the game and honestly it never gets old, from rituals to feast to building beds for your followers the game let’s you be who you want either good or evil its your choice and your not punished for it.
Now the dungeon aspect of the game I could compare it to moonlighter you have 5 dungeons each one needing to be beaten a few times in order to unlock the next one and so on but you also find people that help you along the way as well as new followers to worship you as you progress keep in mind each door has to be beaten 4 times on the 4th run you reach the final boss destroy him and unlock the chains on the final door but of course people wanna see you fail and will do stuff in order for you to fail.
Keeping your followers happy is huge and can be done between dungeon runs you clean up after them cook them food perform rituals and so one and the fact is your followers are adorable little animals in your lamb kingdom.
Ive never had so much fun with a game ive spent plenty of time just chilling with my followers making things better for them so they in turn can help me with upgrades and progression.
Cult of the lamb offers you a lot to do so your never bored and it runs great on the nintendo switch other then some small lag spikes and some loading times feel a bit longer the switch plays it like a champ and is the perfect handheld for cult of the lamb, there’s also plenty of dlc available which I havent gotten to purchase any as ive wanted to beat the base game so if you want a fun adventure with lots to do check out cult of the lamb its available on all consoles and pc through steam thank you all take care and game on
Tag: rougelike
Raiders of Blackveil
Hello everyone today I wanna talk to you about a fun rougelite thats ive been playing but first huge thank you to Wombo Games for sending me a key to check out there game so let’s dive in.
You may have heard of Raiders of Blackveil it released with a lot of issues but the devs have been hard at work knocking out issues and updating the game as it goes along and I was fortunate enough to get a key to check out there game after there most recent update so I cant talk about its history just its present but let me tell you im having a blast with the game.
So in Raiders you play from a select few characters trying to take down an evil corporation thats destroying everything around so each raid is where the fun starts you spawn on a sweet ship where its your home base there you have a variety of characters that help you on your missions from Muriel who helps you craft skills to Belmont who’s the merchant where you can buy and sell gear to my favorite the smugglar who will greet you every few levels and give you a chance on getting the best gear out of the game safely even if you die then there’s the big boss Atlas who helps upgrade the world maps so you can find better stuff for your runs and trust me the upgrades are worth it.
Right now there’s only 4 playable characters but from the character screen they plan for 12 which is gonna be awesome cause it adds so much variety to the game im guessing there’s multiplayer since your able to join or host your own games idk I havent been able to try it out being a solo player.
Then there’s 2 raid maps a meat factory and a harvest operation both maps have different enemies and offer there own unique experiences you also get a stash chest with 4 tabs for storing everything you get from raids and yes the chest is accessible across all characters so you dont have to worry about earning loot all over again for a new character run.
The games a rougelite its fun after each floor you pick how you progress there’s floors that grant you perks while others give you money or gear for clearing them you will also find floors with mini bosses and elite enemies you pass through over 20 stages before you go head to head with the boss and man did I get my ass kicked over and over until I finally was able to beat the boss for the meat factory at which point you get the choice to continue forward or extract back to the ship with your goodies.
This game has its own unique feeling between extraction and rougelite gameplay and its worth every bit of action you experience. I cant speak for the history of the game but for the present the game is awesome im having fun even with minimal lag spikes the game plays amazing and I cant wait to see what’s next between new maps and characters i wanna see what the devs at wombo have in store so dont be scared check out Raiders of blackveil and enjoy thank you for stopping by take care and game on.
Cursed Blood
Hey everyone hows it going today we are gonna talk about Cursed Blood a brutal gore filled action rougelike but first huge thank you to David Marquardt Studios for sending me a code to check out this beauty so let’s dive in.
Cursed Blood is about a shrine that used to balance the world by way of blood sacrifices but the old people died out and the shrine lay waiting for its next sacrifice now the corruption of the world along with its greed has thrown the balance out of whack and this is where we the player come in as we must fight and restore the balance by the way of Blood and trust me Blood it will be.
So you get to play as 1 of 4 vengeful Samurai Apes fueled by the rage of the shrine best part you dont have to go alone you see Cursed Blood is also a co op game for up to 4 players so grab your group of friends and let the chaos flow.
Now the game is a top down view like other rougelikes but plays a bit more similar in action to something like path of exile giving off the rpg vibes so you do have the rougelike aspects you find shrine buffs and you get to pick one theres also curses in this game that hinder you at certain shrines so every choice counts.
My favorite part of the game is the gore the Blood covering your screen during combat as well as the slicing enemies in half or into pieces you can also sneak up on them and do take downs since the game does have stealth.
This game has huge potential and I for one cant wait for its release in April so keep an eye out for this gem cause if you like action hack and slash some awesome gore and wanna play a kick ass ape samurai this is the game for you thanks for stopping by take care and game on
Rouge Night
Hello everyone today I wanna talk to you about a sweet little indie game called Rouge Night but first huge thank you to Grey November Games for sending me a copy its greatly appreciated it now let’s dive in.
The first issue i had with the game was a bit game breaking I opened a cave door and everytime I went in the game crashed on me I reported it to the devs on there discord as another player had the same issue they told me to give them some time which I did the next date an update went live for the game fixing the door that really impressed me the devs were quick responsive and didnt brush me off they made me feel like my worth as a player was worth more then gold and it felt awesome another time i was experiencing lag and crashing talked to the devs again and after some back and forth they were able to recreate the issues and send out a fix this is how devs keep gamers by talking and showing up for them and I for one will definitely stay, now the reason I started with this is cause I wanna show gamers out there that devs do listen.
Those are literally the only issue’s ive had with the game which is an rougelike sandbox open world survival crafting and ima throw in rpg cause you do missions lol but yeah you start the game and talk to a spirit fox which guides you with your missions telling you where to go you make your way out of a forest to this castle city thats in ruins as the zombies destroy everything, now im not a huge fan of zombies I hate horror games but I gave this one a shot the graphic style didnt make anything over scary like in an actual horror game on the contrary the zombies looked adorable and made me wanna fight them all even more.
The game offers a good variety of weapons from a sword to daggers to a spear and great sword and everything else the game offers cant spoil it all. Most weapons are found on enemies or on the ground so make sure you fight alot cause you will need to.The map is big and there’s lots to explore and plenty of missions to do i think there were 8 pages of missions but im sure more will be added down the line.
You also get to build a house where survivors you find will gather yes there’s other living people in the game thankfully, I did realize that when you die you lose everything and restart over I havent had a chance to ask about that so ill update if I get to ask. there’s also some pretty intense bosses as well first one I found was a giant spider and boy do I hate spiders.
This game is fun its simple its not very demanding or taxing on your system and honestly it deserves more eyes on it I cant wait to see how the game turns out and what more they add to it thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.

Brotato Switch Version
What do you get when a game has over 20 characters to unlock, tons of weapon combinations, hundreds of items, and tons of replay ability? you get brotato the bullet hell game thats literal hell let’s dive in.
So I never played brotato before but it was on sale for the nintendo switch and decided to give it a chance after hearing it mentioned in a video a few times and im glad I gave it a chance the game is so much fun and has so much to offer that no 2 runs are the same no matter how hard you try.
So the game gives you 6 levels of difficulty to unlock you start at level 0 and move up after beating it, unlike other bullet hell games where you only get 4 weapons or spells brotato let’s you pick 6 and you can combine them to make them stronger emptying out spaces for new weapons to take there place so trust me when I say the combinations are in the hundreds most likely you have weapons from guns to clubs to even a rocket launcher and a wand so the game isnt lacking at all.
Now if you want your runs to be even more difficult then choose a character any character other then the basic guy each character has one or 2 positives with a few handicaps to follow and boy do they make the game tough on you.
It took me 8 runs before I was able to beat the boss he was a pain in the ass not only are you trying to kill him but your also killing the other mobs while dodging for your life, speaking of dodging there’s no dash in this game at least not that im able to find on the switch version and ive looked it up online dont know how accurate the info is but yeah no dash which makes boss battles that more intense.
I love everything ive experienced so far from this game the vast character selection the multiple weapon combos it reminds me why ive fallen in love with bullet hell games there easy to pick up your able to pause then if life or kids need you and the replay ability is astronomical I enjoyed the game so much I bought the switch and a ps4 copy of the game. The game plays amazing on the switch its the perfect time killer game and having the switch in handheld mode it runs flawlessly and playing it on a TV just adds to the enjoyment.
So if you like bullet hell games rougelites in general then brotato is for you yes the game is old its been out for years but its worth the pick up also has some dlc to it adding new content which I’ll pick up at a later date.
But thats all for now I highly recommend this game guys thank you for stopping by take care and game on.
Codex Mortis
First off a big thanks to GROLAF and CRUNCHFEST for sending me a copy of codex mortis its greatly appreciated let’s dive in.
First off this game according to there steam page is 100% made by A.I and when I saw this i wasnt sure how to feel but I decided to give it a chance and see.
Now this game is a Bullet Hell and lately this has been my favorite genre since it offers so much diversity and replay ability and im familiar with the genre having played a good variety.
The games demo has 2 opened levels a graveyard where the dead are restless and cant sleep and a Christmas level done for the holidays where you gotta kill zombie Santa and a variety of Christmas monsters. And I do mean variety from elfs to gingerbread man to robotic deers there’s a bit of everything.
Now what i dont like about the game is the swarm it starts off at full throttle instead of working its way up so you can get a feel for it and another being you dont get new spells during the run you find scrolls from mini bosses and they may unlock a new benefit but spells have to be found instead of being random rolls you can pick from which is counterintuitive to the whole feel of the genre then there’s objectives you have to do to finish the levels great not bad I like having something to do other then just survive but the arrow indicators are so hard to see once the screen is filled with monsters that it feels like your guessing where to go. Also the game feels like its all board game pieces the way the monsters and character moves.
You will find random treasure spots on the map which give you a chance at getting something my last run I kept getting nothing it was frustrating.
The only thing I really liked was the upgrade system you use the souls from dead enemies as currency to unlock more upgrades to benefit you on your runs as well as more spell slots so your not limited to 4 spells which I think is really cool.
The only negative ive found in the game is a bug where your character starts moving south on his own and you cant regain control unless you quit the game to your desktop ive come across this bug 4 times already I get its a demo so I wont hold it against them but I hope they fix this if there planning on launching this game.
For my first A.i made game im really at a lost for words on some aspects like the Christmas level I feel the colors make things harder to see like your arrow indicators the upgrade system is my favorite part of the whole game I had fun with this demo but I still feel games need to be made by people where they can express there passion an a.i doesn’t have the same passion and love people will anyways thanks for stopping by take care and game on






You must be logged in to post a comment.