Outriders

Not many games grab my attention anymore let alone keep it but for a while now I had been wanting to play outriders it gave me destiny vibes with the powers and space background so when I bought a new ps5 I made it my goal to get outriders and I did and damn what a fucking game.

Now for those who dont know outriders was made by the team at people can fly and published by square Enix releasing back in 2021 I didnt get to play during its prime and I wish I had.

The story follows you the player who’s an outrider having just landed on Enoch a new planet after we left our home of earth since it was dying and crumbling. Enoch when you land is beautiful its amazing the flora and animals its everything you would dream of it reminded me of the world in James Cameron’s Avatar just beautiful, but then the storm shows up and everything goes to hell you escape only to get thrown into cryo and then you wake up.
Now this is where shit gets real what feels like minutes to you maybe hours is actually 30 years and everything is hell the beautiful world you saw is no more now its just a waste land and everyone trying to survive at least what’s left of it.

Now the game starts you off meeting some people you knew saving others and throwing you right into the chaos and I for one was up for it im not a fan of slow starts in action games and as someone who had tons of hours in Destiny and played a good amount of borderlands I had some expectations for this game when it came to the loot and it didnt disappoint at all the gear and guns had mods that helped you out and made you stronger but wait im getting ahead of myself you see just after you wake up you pick your class which is where all your powers are born from and how the game really becomes fun I picked pyromancer a mid range fighter that also self heals which for my play style is perfect since I like to pretend im a tank and jump in the middle of hell.

Theres a few classes to choose from a tank a support and the midrange i might have to go back and try another class but I have a lot of cleaning up to do in my game. Now the game is multiplayer so you can play with others or go at it alone and the best part there’s tiers so you start at tier 0 if thats to easy it moves up in total there’s 15 tiers of difficulty but each rewards you even more if you play the higher tiers.

The story was amazing everytime I played I wanted to know more it got to the point where I stopped doing side quest and exploring because I needed to know what the hell was going on and by god the discoveries the plot twist everything was just insane by the time I reached the ending of the game my jaw was on the floor needing more, yes there is a dlc which I hope to be able to get sometime soon so I can continue with whatever story they added there. I never expected the story to be so amazing you can tell the dev team really had high hopes for this game and I curse square Enix for pulling the damn plug.

This game goes on sale often I ask all of you give it a chance play it its on pc Xbox and ps5 the game is amazing the story leaves you wanting more the ending top tier I highly recommend this game and to the devs I hope you can someday give us the second game that so many of us really want thank you all for stopping by take care and game on

Romancing Saga Minstrel Song Remastered International

A game that calls itself an rpg but in what sense let’s talk about it.

First I wanna thank red art games and square Enix for sending me a copy its greatly appreciated so let’s dive in.

When you think of rpg’s you think of xp grinds lots of missions levels and items to get you through and thats what I thought of when I received this game but boy was I wrong. Theres 8 characters so I thought awesome 8 different views to experience so my first pick was a character called Gray I started out talked to people learned the basics from a kid that has tons of info then left the area into the wide open world to do a mission this was my first red flag as once I loaded in I find dinosaurs in front of me im like ok let’s do this I attack then they hit me and boom I get one shotted im like ok must be a fluke try again and nope I get one shotted so I figure im to weak and need to avoid them boy was I wrong as the npcs are so fast you cant run away I played a good hour in the same area before I raged quit and started over.

Next character was sif a female warrior who had the most hp and a variety of weapons she starts out in a frozen tundra first mission is clear out the caves from monsters running a muk in the area ok no problem I leave the village and make my way into the world find monsters in the way I fight them there manageable so I make it pass until I get to the first boss in the first cave I visit we start the fight I hit him he hits me and boom red flag number 2 as im once again one shotted I give it another 2 tries same outcome at this point I take a break and message my friend about my dilemma he was also sent a key.

And this is where the game starts to ruin you as my friend tells me that out of the 8 characters only 2 are begginer friendly so of course I have to restart for a 3rd time by this point the games already left a sour taste in my mouth but I proceed as I really wanted to experience the game so the character I pick is Albert literally the weakest health points wise so his story starts I explore a bit then find my first mission with my sister and guards we manage it no problem I learn more of the combat system and see that your stats increase during combat progression so im like cool this I can manage but boy am I wrong.

You see in a traditional rpg game you are rewarded for grinding you level up its how you learn new spells and attacks so I put that knowledge into this game and start grinding a bit when I come across monsters that are in my way but here’s where the game screws you over again you see the game has a mechanic called the event rank. And that ladies and gentlemen is the biggest middle finger this game gives you you see the game wants you to strictly follow the story and keep exploring and monster hunting to a very small minimum if you fill that event rank to much the monsters you find start getting stronger and stronger and then your shit outta luck as you start to struggle again. Now you would think no problem let me go to a store and buy new spells and weapons maybe some armor but nope red flag number 4 pops up everything is super expensive and you earn peanuts from monsters you vanquish. So now all traditional rpg sense is out the window what kinda game is this even the souls games let you grind for levels and money without any consequences so what do you do? Well I kept pushing and raging and little by little ive progressed the story and I gotta say this game is absolutely not for me I dont know who designs an rpg that punishes the players but this shouldn’t be allowed to use that title this game will be for a very niche crowd which saddens me as I really wanted to experience it and enjoy it the code they sent me was for the nintendo switch version and the game fits perfectly on it ive had no issues that might happen with other titles but sadly this game just isnt for me I hope they find there crowd but I cannot in good faith recommend this game it is to difficult and after a while feels more like a chore then an actual game.

I hope there able to find there crowd it plays wonderfully on the switch and could be a great handheld experience but thats all for now thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.