Superball is a 3v3 soccer game very similar to rocket league only difference your not in a car and your a hero that has powers let’s talk about it.
So if you’ve played rocket league you will feel right at home with superball its the exact same concept 3 vs 3 who ever scores the most goals wins. Which is normal is a game there’s gotta be a way to win now what makes superball different is that each hero you play as has abilities and ultimates to give you the edge in the game and with there being 17 heros so far spread across 3 types thats a lot to discover and learn.
So the 17 heros spread across 3 types doesn’t surprise me trying to be close to an actual soccer team im guessing you have offense defense and universal, offense are strikers always attacking the goal to score points defense are strictly the goalies to block incoming shots and universals are all around players going where there needed but let’s be real offense will be everywhere trying to get the ball and get as many points as possible.
So in my first game I played the offense hero named Ming his ability is like a grounding shock keeping you in place for a bit to give him breathing room and his ultimate he charges the ball and launches it at the goal which is all very cool to be honest, the game doesn’t have a mercy rule which is sad when you beat the other team 9 to 0 yeah you read that right in my first online game against other players I scored 9 goals which was insane on its own but you get to jump pass kick rush run there’s a lot at play in this game and honestly it comes together beautifully.
The game is a gotcha style game everything is cosmetics and you unlock heros similar to other hero shooter games without the shooter part. The game also has a season pass to earn cosmetics emotes and sprays.
The game is free to play so the normal season pass and cosmetics spending is expected and so far its a decent game and worth giving it a shot on steam so if your able to give it a shot you wont lose anything with trying it out.
Thank you all for stopping by take care and game on.
Tag: strategy
Aethermancer
Hello everyone hows it going? Today we talk about aethermancer a creature battling rouge-like, but first I wanna thank Offbrand Games who were awesome enough to send me a copy thank you guys so let’s talk about aethermancer.
I wasnt sure how to feel about this was it trying to be another pokemon style game or did it have enough carved out that it was different and in a genre with dozens of other creature games how would they stand out.
Aethermancers twist is the fact that the game is a rougelite and everything is done in runs similar to other games until you lose and start over again this is the way of the game. In aethermancer you can capture other creatures to help you on your journey you also get to pick from 4 starters me I went with the fire/earth monster named cherufe my buddy over at savior gaming went with nixie who’s a healer but I was able to find a healer quick and him a fire type. So before every run you can purchase upgrades and items to help you survive and make the runs longer which in these games you need that as some of the monsters you find definitely hurt.
The story is simple and solid as you explore the world and the areas of life and death but thats all your getting from me I refuse to spoil the game for future players. I didnt have any issues while playing the game it runs really good which now a days its a must need since one wrong code can cause a mountain of issues.
The game is a little over 20 bucks on steam and has a good amount of reviews keeping it in a positive stance from over 600 players do I recommend it absolutely more indie games need a chance to shine and aethermancer is one of them thats all for now guys thanks for stopping by take care and game on.
The Spell Brigade
Spell brigade is my newest rougelite and so far one of my favorites it adds its own twist to the genre and hits a home run let’s talk about it.
Spell brigade is another rougelite but with its own flavor the biggest being multi-player yes you heard me right multi-player you can have lobbies of 1 2 3 or 4 players and the game is just as fun with any number of players. Your also a wizard which let’s be real wizards are fucking cool and make everything even better. You also unlock a lot as you play and I do mean a lot there’s enchantments to help boost your starting stats which you unlock more after each run it seems you also have different wizards to play as and unlock more as you progress.
The first wizard is Reginald a calm dude kicking butt with his astral orbs then the second you unlock is the sun mage which has some killer powers on his own every wizard has powers to make your run more interesting and fun and there’s plenty to unlock and play as. The game also has quest you help make the game more worthwhile and interesting as they progress while you play and dont worry about anything else. There are 4 realms to play in and 3 difficulties to master which we know how that goes.
This game has a lot to offer and a road map detailing the future of the game im excited and cant wait to play more of this game now all I need is to get some friends to get this game as well, this game falls into my recommened category cause its fun can be played with friends and is only 9.99 on steam
So thanks for stopping by take care and game on
Japanese drift master
I didnt know what to expect when I started playing this game but so far the game has been a blast.
So the story is viewed in a manga book style as things get started which I find pretty entertaining as it saves on unnecessary cut scenes.
The map is huge ima say that now this map would feel right at home with a grand theft auto game in my opinion but thats also a down side you see everything is progression locked so you dont really get to explore much of the map unless you have a mission there which is a let down cause it offers some beautiful scenery.
The driving took me a bit to get used to as I went into it thinking it was just another racing game and not something that would actually require a bit of skill. You do find a school that teaches you the basics for drifting and other stuff but I didnt do it I wanted to experience stuff raw the driving feels fast the drifting definitely takes some work to get used to but is a blast once you manage it also drifting around traffic adds to the thrill of the game.
My only gripes with the game were the starter car your stuck with only one choice instead of letting you have some options and the map so much space and yet so empty I know the games still being worked on but I would love to see more to do around the map.
Well folks thats all for now take it easy and game on.
Rise of Industry 2
Rise of industry 2 is a city builder unlike any other I’ve played i wanna thank the devs over at somasim and kasedo games for sending me a copy greatly appreciated.
So let’s dive in first i love a game that offers you a tutorial that to me let’s me know the devs are trying to reach as many players as possible tutorials are huge in games and I wanna see more of them now onto some bits of the game.
Rise of industry 2 is exactly what it sounds like an industrial city builder where you build up every aspect of the industry to make a profit and grow and that’s not a bad thing specially when the game really makes you feel like your a C.E.O or some higher up working the numbers and contracts. And I mean it I really felt that way you have to issue deliveries to different parts of your buildings from one another then if you need something and cant make it you send out a contract agent to negotiate the contracts for you so you can get what you need and you actually get to write off the yes or no on the contract its not automatic another great way the game makes you feel like a higher up and i for one do not mind feeling that way.
So the game gives you a nice chunk of land to work with and you get to mark squares off for each aspect of the industry but they fill up fast man and I do mean fast before you know it that square has 5 or 6 buildings that all work in unison and you only add more so definitely be conscious of where you plant your buildings you might need more room for another one.
I cant tell you how insane it is to play this game there’s so much to do and so much to learn that you really have to concentrate so that you get everything straight and dont hurt your industry and yes you can hurt your industry, all in all if your a fan of city builders this game is a must play which keeps you on your toes and that is what sets it apart from other city builders that focus on industry level games.
All in all it’s give this game a solid 8 out of 10 and add it to the recommend list its worth it and has plenty to keep you busy as well as playing for hours to come thank you for stopping by have a great day take care and game on.
Nice day for Fishing
You know as a big fan of viva la dirt and there skits I always wanted a game based on there stuff and we finally have it its called nice day for fishing.
The game has you take over town fisherman bailen and become an adventurer and I gotta say its great, honeywood is in trouble after an ancient evil awakens and attacks all others, where are the adventures… missing buy why.
The game starts out simple do this get this quest as you progress the story you meet every character from honeywood along the way from Greg the garlic farmer to bodger the blacksmith and even others like the great baradun. So yes this game is being true to its core material and I for one am loving it.
Combat has to be the most unique part of the game as all enemies are fishes and your goal is to fish them out but man did the devs make this hard as fishes fight back so you gotta use spells for damage and stamina recovery as well as blocking and attacking at the right moments it takes a bit to get used to but the combat is fun and interesting to say.
The game really sticks to its material but man I feel sometimes the characters are a bit harsh to bailen im looking at you wizard boy lmao. But there’s also plenty of comedic feel as you progress in bailens journey to save the great town of honeywood and I for one and enjoying my journey.
No but seriously this game is worth playing its fun its cozy and relaxing and has great dialog and progression its definitely a 10/10 from me and a must play so if your looking for a new game please give this game a chance not only to support the devs and cast but to experience the love and passion this game was built on.
I wanna thank the devs at fusion play and team17 for sending me this game I’ve loved every minute of it and cant wait to progress more and save honeywood. Also I refused to give to much as to not spoil the game sorry. Thank you for stopping by take care and game on.
Hotel Architect DEMO
So the playtest i was a part of only had Gothenburg, this demo opened up Santorini which offered hot temperatures, the info title for Santorini said it’s beautiful surroundings and warm climate Santorini is the perfect place for relaxing a beautiful paradise island, so it offers a variety of rewards the big one being Paris unlocked with different guest archetypes then Gothenburg you will be kept on your toes more then before this demo was fun just like the playtest I was a part of and only leaves me craving a full release I can’t wait for the full experience as hotel architect is sure to be a massive hit with the sim building community.
If you wanna know more check out my post about the hotel architect playtest it offers more insight to the game.
Yasha Legends of the Demon Blade Demo
How’s it going guys today we talk about yasha legends of the demon blade demo I wanna thank 7QUARK for sending me a key to the demo I gotta say I had a blast with it let’s talk about it.
So the demo is the first 3 bosses and areas of the game you have a variety of enemies and you play a ninja named shigure the game is a rougelite so you know there’s a lot to do and deal with and the demo shows that off brilliantly my first couple runs I kept dying to the first boss a giant crab cause I was very impatient and just wanted to hack and slash but this game will kick your ass if you don’t use your head the perry system stunning the bosses so you can attack light and heavy attacks to switch between and a multitude of other things to learn about and use in game after a few tries I beat the crab boss and moved to the next area which added newer enemies and more stuff to contend with for a demo there is so much to do I honestly didn’t think it was a demo until after I beat the 3rd boss and the thank you screen popped up it left me wanting more honestly and I hope to get more when the game fully releases in April all fingers crossed if your on steam give this demo a try it’s a new spin on the rougelite scene and it does it very well.
The game will offer multiple replayable stories as there will be 3 characters maybe more to come as well non stop action as you master an array of new demon swords and infuse them along the way to make them stronger so you can survive longer unlock dream recipes as you slash enemies and gain ingredients for new meals with buffs to help you out
This game has so much to offer and it will be a great addition to your library i hope to see you all at launch have a great day and game on
Rum & Gold royale
Hey guys i was able to participate in a small indie game called rum n gold Royale now I’m sure many ideas pop to mind with that name but yes it’s a battle royal but with pirate ships yes that’s right you read that right pirate ships let’s talk more about it.
First i wanna thank primaldev games for sending me a key thank you guys you rock. Now about this sweet little indie game if you know the battle royals genre then you will fit perfectly here this game puts you on a pirate ship or ships if you have team mates least I think I can’t try that part and then sets you free on the map, now the map is a nice decent size the storm well you wanna stay ahead of get wrecked fast, now on the mini map you will see small yellow dots and you reach those dots you either find barrels or crates the barrels offer different type of ammunition to use from a fire bomb to a big bomb and last the chain bomb to slow ships down the crates offer heals so you can survive longer.
The game offers a good control near your aim marker there’s a bar that fills up if it’s full you fire a full barrage of cannon balls if it’s not well it’s single shot so play smart so you can take full advantage the healing is a risk factor as the ship will stop if u try to fully heal so again make it count the storm hits you hard and since there ships you wanna stay ahead of the storm the upper left corner of the interface shows you your kills and how many players are left which is very helpful.
All in all Rum N Gold Royale is a fun indie that adds a new concept to an already saturated genre and does it really good there’s new ships to buy as well as sails flags and designs for your sails the games available now on steam and is definitely worth playing thank you guys for stopping by have a great day and game on
Marvel Rivals
Marvel rivals the overwatch game we needed.
Ok let me get it out of the way by saying yes rivals is an overwatch clone even though I haven’t played overwatch since release but it’s the exact concept.
Now the game uses the marvel ip to give us an awesome amount of characters from x-men to Ironman spiderman and guardians of the galaxy this game offers such a diverse cast that the replay ability is insane and the best part no grind to unlock new characters as there all unlocked from the get go which let’s be honest not having to grind just adds more fun factor to the game and I’m here for it. The games monetary system is strictly skins and battle pass which I’m fine with they don’t force you to buy anything and the game feels like a breath of fresh air.
Game modes are simple capture the point and escort but the maps are beautiful and there also destructive which adds to the whole hero combat system and makes it feel more realistic.
The heros are graded on a star system 1 star means pretty easy to manage 5 stars means complex and hard to learn there are so many characters that I haven’t been able to play them all.
There is a ranked mode which i will most likely stay away as these types of games always fill with toxic try hards which I hope rivals doesn’t the game is fun right now and being free to play helps it a lot.
The match making is insanely fast duh to the cross play between consoles and pc thankfully I haven’t come across any issues so I welcome everyone to play.
The game is fun and easy to pick up and play nothing special needed there also working on the first even which is a Christmas event I can’t wait to try out which brings us some new skins as well I see marvel rivals being around for a long time and I can’t wait to see what new characters they give us if you been on the fence give the game a try it’s free that’s all you need thank you for stopping by take care and game on









You must be logged in to post a comment.